We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in the town”

Restaurante Es Mollet De S'illot
Ranked #11 of 25 Restaurants in S'illot
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Leicester
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in the town”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We've been here virtually every night for the duration of our last 2 holidays in S'ILLOT, 2011 and July 2012.
Good value and nicely prepared food in a lovely position overlooking the beach / bay.
Nice staff who are all very friendly, and we'll be back next year. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank M0rpheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    97
    38
    21
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great Fish”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Visited this restaurant in July 2012. It was a bit more expensive than others, but was worth every penny. we picked a John dory and a halibut from the fish counter, We were offered either seafood sauce or Champagne sauce and as we were undecided the waiter said he would give us both at no extra charge to let us decide our favourite. The fish was cooked to perfection as were the accompaniments. Lovely location overlooking the sea. The majority of fellow diners were Spanish, so that is always a good sign when the locals eat there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“poor all round”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

had to wait an hour to be served, starters arrived after another 40 mins and main course had obviously been in the microwave as my lasagne was still frozen in the middle, never agai

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank corkytheoldsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geleen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very nice and lovely food”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

we eat her almost every day when we were in Mallorca
good food
good place to have a nice drink
good staff
and even beter vieuws when you eat

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackyandalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norh wales
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“lovely food, lovely view, lovely staff”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

lovely well priced restraunt overlooking the beach. went there for lunch everyday , fish was fresh and very tasty, staff very friendly

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janeNorhWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Es Mollet De S'illot also viewed

 
S'illot, Majorca
S'illot, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Es Mollet De S'illot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing