We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap relaxing break”
Review of Playa Blanca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Playa Blanca Hotel
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Reviewed April 28, 2013

it was relaxing, not much to do around that time of the year as all shops, bars, closed. But we decided to go and do something different every day. So we took the bus to Majorca, went to the aquarium expensive but worth it, went on a bus tour, went to visit the caves, went on a boat trip...etc. Bus service from S'illot to Majorca runs every hour and is very cheap. Don't take taxi as it is a rip off. Hotel staff very helpful. DO NOT USE THE INDOOR POOL. It was very dirty and the water was cold. It wasn't the best holiday...but at the end of the day you have to consider that you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 207elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 830 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on an all inclusive basis recently and paid very little so didn't expect luxury. The hotel was very basic but clean and comfortable. The pool area was great but no other activities. The hotel is situated just off the front and a decent walk away from the busier resort of Sa Coma which is a lovely area.

I had bad sleeps due to the paper thin walls- you can hear every little noise.

Food was terrible - just fish and 1 meat but the worrying thing was that it was lukewarm / cold. Drinks were good and plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannylang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed with family for a week age range 7 - 74. The hotel is basic but comfortable, its a very chilled hotel and the staff are very helpful. We had a triple room which had two separate rooms. the area is lovely and I would recommend going on the train to Cala Mellor and also catch the local bus to Porto Cristo.
The breakfast is no different to all the other all inclusive hotels iv stayed at. The other meals were a little limited but there was always something to eat.
I would stay at this hotel again for a cheap sunny break.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesstot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just returned from a 5 day break which my partner booked through low cost holidays we flew with Ryan air.
On reading the reviews before flying out I was dreading it but can honestly say it was lovely, the beach was just round the corner there wasn't much open ie shops bars in s'iliot but its the time of year but some places were getting ready to open, sa coma and cala Millor was busier, we got the little train/bus into cala Millor which was €4 return, the beach was lovely and there was plenty of shops and restaurants.
Our room was clean and towels was changed as you needed, our bed was made everyday, the pool was perfect with a lovely big pool area, and was very clean plenty of loungers and great sun spot.
The food was adequate and going off reviews you could always find something to eat iv stayed at worse places and paid a lot more!! The all inclusive drinks was great and plenty of choice. Have to say the entertainment at night was a bit sparse, maybe due to early season? All the staff was friendly and always cleaning hotel and helping holiday makers! Sa coma beach was the best and only a short 5 min walk if that, there's a horse ranch at the end of beach which was brill with lovely woods, valleys and scenic views.
We ate out twice while there for a change would recommend Dolphin cafe facing sa coma beach next door to Burger King it was lovely food and great price plus very welcoming, also Playja brava on front of s'liot was lovely food in there too.
All in all had a great time really want to go back don't let some of the reviews spoil it for you, it's value for money in an ideal location.
We will be going again Natalie and Jo x x

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojoboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I paid only £9/pnpp and didn't expect much after I read all bad or average comments about this hotel but when we arrived there we were surprised. The hotel wasn't bad at all, it was clean and looked good. Not like any other luxury hotel but a standard one. The swimming pool was nice and clean. I just didn't like the breakfast...typical english and the same options almost every morning but the evening buffet was excellent! The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for those who are not difficult and go on holiday to enjoy their time and not to those who want to spend all the time in the hotel and look for stupid faults.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Irena240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

we have just come back from a week at this hotel.we thought this was a nice area ,although not many bars or restuarants open yet . we were on the 4th floor ,so the noise from down stairs did"nt affect us ,our problem was when people went to bed ( banging doors and shouting ) most nights we were woken up around 2am
food was very repetertive ,it seemed as if food left over from lunch was served again in the evening , so started coming in later for dinner when food was fresh ,we used the microwave to heat most things up (including coffee ) ,you had to clear your plates away ,as only 1 member of staff in resturant . the weather was fab !!!! could not complain with that .lovely view over looking pool .
The pool or around it were never cleaned in the week we were there .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestSussexTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

After booking, we checked on here, and dreaded what we'd let ourselves in for!
On arrival, after holdind our breath to go through the glass smokey hollow (!), we were pleasantly surprised by the warmth of the staff, and the cleanliness of our rooms. Our teenage kids had the room opposite with a view over the pool, and a spectacular view of the mountains. My husband and I looked out over the multistorey hotel opposite, but had a great view of the turquoise sea between the buildings. We were alarmed that the kids room door was badly damaged on the outside, and appeared to have been vandalised. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and reasonably furnished, with loads of storage space, and nice balconies, although the railings were a bit rickety, so didn't dare lean on it. The tvs were in German, Spanish, but we did have BBC2 with awful reception! So they stayed switched off. (Although we could hear them blaring from the surrounding rooms at all hours of the day and night. Harrumph)
Breakfast was mostly continental, and although the same fare was set out daily, ( apart from different pastries-yum) we chose a variety each day, and were happy enough. I steered clear of the hot dog sausages, and cold beans!! We even ate in one evening (we were not all inclusive and roved around by car for restaurants usually) and the food was okay...for €7 for 3 course buffet and drink each, we couldn't complain! Most Brits complained about the food being cold, or samey, oh there was a microwave so that helped them! Toasters were set out to make your own toast nice and fresh, so we liked that too.
We didn't use the pools, as we were off out in the hire car to explore the sites, etc. So can't comment, but noticed it was mostly used by kids who are resiliant to freezing water!!
S' illot and most of Sa Coma were almost completely shut down, including other hotels, and we were told the Season only really starts at the END of April, start of May. Those cafés etc that were open, were soooo welcoming. The place came alive, and started opening just a day or so before we left. Other resorts on the Island were busier, eg Port de Pollença, Magaluf, Palma, so we enjoyed coming home to the peace and quiet of the Marie Celeste!
Overall, the hotel staff were lovely, and even came over to hug us goodbye (!), the rooms, towels, linen etc were clean and cleaned often. The loudest guests were the All Inclusive Brits I'm afraid. There was an eclectic mix of nationalities at the hotel, but mostly German (for whom the hotel was geared up for), and British.
This was a budget holiday, so it is fair to say, you get what you pay for, but we were not disappointed with value for money, and quality. Thanks to the staff for their warmth, and helpfullness.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms are best to avoid bar noise. Ensure you pay to be in main hotel, the annaxes ARE ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
0.2 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#4 of 13 in S'illot
959 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
921 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Colombo
Catalonia Colombo
#7 of 13 in S'illot
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Cala Millor
Iberostar Cala Millor
#4 of 59 in Cala Millor
331 reviews
33.5 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#9 of 78 in Playa de Palma
1,717 reviews
44.5 mi away
TRH Magaluf
TRH Magaluf
#36 of 38 in Palmanova
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Blanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Blanca Hotel

Address: Carre Llevant 12, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range: $44 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Playa Blanca Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Playa Blanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Blanca Hotel Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing