We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Club S`Illot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club S`Illot
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in S'illot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Really good relaxing holiday. Great Pool at the hotel. Really good food at the weekend, not quite so good during the week but still a very good buffett. Entertainment on Friday and Saturday. Hotel is on the Beach which is lovely with some Rooms having Sea View.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MazBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 169 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have visited Mallorca in June and stayed in Club S`Illot. Rooms are very clean, our room was upgraded the next day without asking! It was a lovely gesture, thank you. All staff was very pleasant, kind, polite and helpful. Food.... very average and repetitive but still tasty. We were never hungry. I wouldn't recommend all inclusive, we paid for HB and it was a wise choice... Coffee was just awful, juices not much better. We always had amazing fresh orange juice but we paid for it :) It was a big surprise for us that we couldn't choose where to sit and very often we had to share table with other people. I hated it very much. Although the waitress is very nice you can forget about being served first... You will be served after all German customers...
Hotel is situated right on the beach, but the beach is very small and not exactly breathtaking...
If you'll go a bit further you'll find "proper" beach with turquoise water :)
We went on the day trip to Palma, highly recommended! Bus it's just outside the hotel. We walked to Porto Cristo, beautiful little town. We rented bikes, 5 euros for the day!!!!!! Cheap or what...
Most important thing if you are in S`Illot - must go to "The Beach Bar" and meet Miguel!!! It was a highlight of our holiday :) Amazing coffee, mojito to die for and chilled out atmosphere, just what you need.
Anyway, would i recommend the hotel? No, unless you are over 50 and go to bed at 21.00 coz there is no entertainment in the hotel. There is nothing around the hotel that would keep you occupied.
Would i recommend S`Illot? No, it's boring.
Would i recommend Mallorca at all????? Yes, if your ideal holiday is to sit on plastic chairs in british pubs and eat fish and chips... Not my cup of tea. Mallorca is for tourists, if you are looking for spanish holiday you are in the wrong place...
We did found pretty places to visit but for me it just wasn't what i wanted form "spanish" adenture.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ditta1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel is located right on the clear beach. S,illot very inexpensive resort, the prices for everything are lower than in the next Sa Coma.It is better to choose supermarkets not on the first line of the sea.
We booked 2 rooms, one was a little more another, but it's ok. The conditioner not available, but it wasn't a problem.
Very soft linen, beds don't creak, wonderful view from a balcony. Very convenient furniture in a bathroom, is a lot of shelves. It is a lot of hangers in a case, there is a big mirror to the utmost.
The food was incredible. All the time something different and very much is very very tasty is prepared! Сooks came all the time to a restoran and looked - whether the food is pleasant to guests.
I was disturbed by noise from preparation for a breakfast at 6 o'clock, but I very sensitively sleep.
Wonderful three sisters and the brother who manage hotel - it not simply service for money, this heat of soul. Thank's a lot, we will return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daleka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel with mainly german guests was a little gem.Can,t say enough about the quality of the food, restaurant and the helpful staff.Every day was just great.A small understated hotel that was spotlessly clean.The rooms had no a.c but in late spring was ok maybe a problem in high summer though.Situated at the quiet end of sillot right on the beach it was a joy to come back after a day away felt like home from home.More suited to those looking for a peaceful break, loved it and would certainly go back.

Room Tip: They all have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank russellp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The food was excellent and the staff very friendly,we arrived late(12 midnight)they had a meal waiting for us,what a nice though cause we were starving.
The room 316 shares a big patio balcony area with 3 other rooms there was room for sun beds and chairs and tables.
Although mainly German guests we got on with them with no problems.
The all-inclusive light which we were not told of by Travel Republic was from 8am to 8.30pm but some nights managed to get drinks after time,spanish lager Mahou on draught

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Petergurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed in this hotel from 21st to 27th March expecting all inclusive as advertised by Travel Republic expecting it to go on till at least 22.30 hrs. When we arrived we found to our dismay it is all inclusive LITE which finishes at 20.30 hrs. We spoke to reception and were told the booking agents knew it was all inclusive LITE. We asked to speak to the manager and we were eventually told he would not speak to us and if we did not like it we either put up with it or go to another hotel. We were disgusted with this attitude. We have taken the matter up with Travel Republic and are still awaiting their response.
We know there is a difference with all inclusive and all inclusive LITE. If we had known this at time of booking we would not have booked this hotel.

Please also note this hotel is no longer a family run hotel as indicated in all previous reviews and customer relations have obviously gone down hill.

Generally if you are aware of the all inclusive light or on half board accommodation this is not a bad hotel and rooms are clean and tidy.
Food is quite good.
Indoor swimming pool is very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

stayed at this hotel this week had an ok stay at this hotel rooms ok food was quite good watch out if you go all inclusive as it stops at 8.30 reason for our stay was my birthday the big 40 we mentioned it to the booking agent who noted on our booking the hotel presented me with a cake on my birthday day nite which was nice when we checkted out to my dismay they handed me a bill for 14.30 euros not expected the whole resort is dead not a lot going on be warned about the all inc finishing early

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darrenp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
0.1 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#4 of 14 in S'illot
960 reviews
0 mi away
Universal Hotel Perla
Universal Hotel Perla
#1 of 14 in S'illot
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Som Fona
Hotel Som Fona
#2 of 14 in S'illot
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Colombo
Catalonia Colombo
#8 of 14 in S'illot
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#10 of 14 in S'illot
923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 28 in Sa Coma
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club S`Illot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club S`Illot

Address: Calle Cards 2, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range: $70 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club S`Illot 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club S`Illot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club S`Illot Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing