We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club S`Illot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club S`Illot
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Certificate of Excellence
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

The food was excellent and the staff very friendly,we arrived late(12 midnight)they had a meal waiting for us,what a nice though cause we were starving.
The room 316 shares a big patio balcony area with 3 other rooms there was room for sun beds and chairs and tables.
Although mainly German guests we got on with them with no problems.
The all-inclusive light which we were not told of by Travel Republic was from 8am to 8.30pm but some nights managed to get drinks after time,spanish lager Mahou on draught

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Petergurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    47
    25
    1
    6
See reviews for
25
76
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed in this hotel from 21st to 27th March expecting all inclusive as advertised by Travel Republic expecting it to go on till at least 22.30 hrs. When we arrived we found to our dismay it is all inclusive LITE which finishes at 20.30 hrs. We spoke to reception and were told the booking agents knew it was all inclusive LITE. We asked to speak to the manager and we were eventually told he would not speak to us and if we did not like it we either put up with it or go to another hotel. We were disgusted with this attitude. We have taken the matter up with Travel Republic and are still awaiting their response.
We know there is a difference with all inclusive and all inclusive LITE. If we had known this at time of booking we would not have booked this hotel.

Please also note this hotel is no longer a family run hotel as indicated in all previous reviews and customer relations have obviously gone down hill.

Generally if you are aware of the all inclusive light or on half board accommodation this is not a bad hotel and rooms are clean and tidy.
Food is quite good.
Indoor swimming pool is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

stayed at this hotel this week had an ok stay at this hotel rooms ok food was quite good watch out if you go all inclusive as it stops at 8.30 reason for our stay was my birthday the big 40 we mentioned it to the booking agent who noted on our booking the hotel presented me with a cake on my birthday day nite which was nice when we checkted out to my dismay they handed me a bill for 14.30 euros not expected the whole resort is dead not a lot going on be warned about the all inc finishing early

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrenp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

without getting too carried away because of the holiday spirit I must say this was the friendliest hotel Ive ever stayed in Majorca.Being mostly German was not a problem, the hotel was very clean and the food was good and the location was great with sa coma and Cala Millor nearby. The staff would even help us with our Spanish. Would definitely go back again

George from London

Room Tip: there all beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

It was the first stop on our honeymoon - week itinerary. Hotel is small and in perfect location with all rooms facing the sea. You are right on the beach no street in front of the hotel or beach to spoil your stay. Good size balcony easily fits 4 people sitting around the table.
Nothing special about the room. No mini bar (fridge was there but empty which was good).
Only fan no a/c that is a big problem when outside temp is above 30, really no air to bread during the night they use some protection for bed which I think was rubbery or something, really unpleasant in this temperature. We did not have a single night of good sleep. I think from what I saw from outside that a lot of hotels in the area are the same (no a/c).

Staff was nice and helpful (bare in mind its clients are mostly German so English communication might be limited. Nice are to sit outside have few drinks or breakfast (restaurant has a/c).

Sunbeds on the beach look like are hotel's but aren't be prepared to pay 11.25€ for a day if you want to use them !! No one informed us in the hotel and we were surprised one morning when some guy asked for the money. (two days earlier when being there after 4pm no one came to ask for money.

You can rent paddle boats for 12€ per hour. Beach is clean and water was perfect. It was not too crowded.

There is a Spar show just around the corner opened until 11pm and its close to other restaurants etc. I recommend BiBaBo (or something like this ;) ) had good starters and nice food, other restaurant beside it was worse for the same money with sticky tables.

Music in the evening was of poor quality (girl singing same songs twice during the evening and dj playing Michael Jackson and Barry White all the night, maybe he did not have too many cd's)
We had one issue with the key card to our room, but this was sorted out promptly.

To sum up:

If you have an option for the same price with air conditioning take it!! Otherwise it is a nice small hotel.

Tip:

If you want bigger beach walk to Sa Coma, they have "banana" and parachute rides there.

Most of readers probably won't need it but if you like rock/metal you will not find any places with this kind of music anywhere close we were told the closest bar is in Porto Christo.

Room Tip: No general tip as I think all rooms are the same more or less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gigisulivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
0.0 mi away
Universal Hotel Perla
Universal Hotel Perla
#2 of 13 in S'illot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#3 of 13 in S'illot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Som Fona
Hotel Som Fona
#1 of 13 in S'illot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club S`Illot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club S`Illot

Property: Club S`Illot
Address: Calle Cards 2, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club S`Illot 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Club S`Illot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club S`Illot Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing