We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel in great location !”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marietta Studios & Rooms
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiancée Stayed here from 14th August for 2 weeks with our 2 friends and had a great time rooms are basic but let's be honest we only used them to sleep in an to change so what more do you want ! Staff where brilliant an the facilities are of a high standard pool bar is a bit expensive for cans of coke an snacks but the beer at 3 euros is a fair price we ate out every night in the Main Street with our favourite taverna being the Mikelatos taverna food is amazing and so are the staff ! We have booked again for August 2014 and will are staying at the Marietta!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stebrooks86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Marietta Studios & Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 236 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed the first 2 weeks of September. A really nice place , clean , basic but good location. Away from the resort but not to far to walk. Staff all friendly and helpful. The pool area is clean and well maintained. Plenty of sunbeds. Some of the rooms are very high ( loads of steps to get to) so if you have difficulty with walking request a low floor room when booking your stay. We would visit again and think it is ideal for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed 1-14 Sep. 2nd year in a row here. Just as good as last year. If you want a clean, friendly, well maintained and reasonably priced hotel then this one is ideal. Went outside of school hols this year so it was very quiet and peaceful. Some days we had whole pool to ourselves. The weather and sea temp just as warm at this time of year as in early august. Luckily Skala Village hasn't changed at all except for the addition of a new restaurant just of main street. Only reason I haven't given hotel 5/5 is same gripe as last year- the addition of a toaster and microwave wouldn't go amiss

Room Tip: Rooms 12-16. Not too much climbing involved
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yesman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had a fabulous 2 week stay here,the hotel is really clean,staff all very friendly too and a quick stroll away from town,rooms have all you need and would stay here again for sure.Good value for money and in a good location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hairnet72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Like i say another lovely 2 weeks in the marietta hotel as clean and tidy as usual its my fourth time staying here and still love it as much each time . We took our little boy on his first holiday this year and he loved being by the pool playing around Hopefully he did not upset to many people running around like little boys do :) untill next year .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrGaryMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just got back from sleepy Skala. The Marietta hotel is very good,however the rooms are basic and are in need of some TLC if you don't want to climb stairs avoid all the rooms after No 50. We had room 53 with pool view and 3 flights of steep stairs. We complained about the standard of cleanliness in the bathroom and the manager Nikos came personally to see what the problem was and sent a cleaner in immediately who rectified the problem. The bar staff were excellent and made the holiday, what with their quick wit and helpful advice. I think the spirits had been watered down as my wife who is not a drinker had several cocktails but didn't feel the effect. The pool area was smart with ample number of sun loungers. It is within a 6 minute walk of the centre of Skala and is in easy walking distance of the beach which is sandy but with a shingle swathe at the waters edge (Swim shoes a definite must). We will return but to their sister hotel which is across the road and is more modern.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms from 50 onwards if you don't want a stiff climb up three flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just got back yesterday from gorgeous skala. The Marietta hotel is excellent,rooms basic but roomy and spotlessly clean. We had room 11 with pool view was fantastic except for the continuous awful pop music blaring away all day. The holiday rep harry,who's a star very helpful and knows the area well, explained that they keep the bar open as long as people kept drinking no problem we thought as most places in Greece are legally obliged to close the doors of the bar from 11pm so no one is disturbed by the noise not so at the Marietta first night there music was still blaring away at 3am and all the Brits who were moaning about the barking dogs and the crowing roosters were shouting and laughing so loudly I'm sure you could hear them in the next hotel. The hotel staff then arrive about 7am and being Greek are also very loud so if you are in room 11 you'll get about 4 hours sleep so take ear plugs or do what I did play music on my kindle through the headphones to drown out the noise.
Apart from that the hotel can not be faulted so it's a shame they don't just switch the music off and let us chill that's what we come to kefalonia for.
All the staff are very very friendly and the barman is awesome they all work very hard to keep everywhere spotless. The grounds are gorgeous plants everywhere.
Skala itself is amazing,very picturesque,good bars bbs and akri were our favourites. For food sirocco on the high street did lovely Greek dishes and try metaxa on the beach front the food there is amazing especially the Greek burgers,feta and bacon burgers and the delicious bacon and chicken kebab with sweet and sour sauce. If you don't want a big meal every night try pita bozo on the high street Greek fast food yummy.
Best cruise was the glass bottom one on the sea front went with them to Ithaca was best day ever and the etam tour of the island was fantastic, Helen the tour guide was friendly,funny and very knowledgeable.
If you love to swim go right on the beach to spiatha beach where the rocks are truly truly awesome fish are everywhere nibbling your toes.
All in all the best holiday ever. Will be booking to go back next year but hopefully will get a room at the back away from that bloody music lol.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far away from the bar as possible lol all the rooms at the back were awesome ev...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skala hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Skala
Hotel Skala
#20 of 23 in Skala
46 reviews
2.0 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
2.6 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Paspalis Hotel
Paspalis Hotel
#7 of 23 in Skala
434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mounda Beach Hotel
Mounda Beach Hotel
#18 of 23 in Skala
96 reviews
2.5 mi away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#11 of 23 in Skala
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marietta Studios & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marietta Studios & Rooms

Address: Zante | Skala, Skala 280 86, Greece (Formerly Eleanna)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Skala
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Marietta Hotel Skala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing