We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nine muses meets expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“nine muses meets expectations”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed at the nine muses recently on an end of season break,for me this small complex lives up to its reputation and reviews.They seem to go that extra mile to make things that little bit better,everywhere was spotlessly clean and the staff were helpful and polite,our room maid (tamta) was an absolute gem.The restaurant was nicely set out and had good quality food which was reasonably priced.The house red wine was excellent and at 7&1/2 euros a litre was superb value,the hotel cocktail bar was rather swish and was a good night-time venue with normal bar prices.The bed linen was changed daily as were the towels which were good quality.I have put this complex on my to do again list.RG GREAT YARMOUTH.

Room Tip: mid october is a bit late to visit kefalonia as most of the shops and restaurants are closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pubeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    104
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
113
441
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nothing is too much trouble when you stay at this hotel. The service is excellent and when we stayed at this hotel in October we were made to feel very welcome. The room we stayed in was perfect having two balconies, one facing inland and one facing into the heart of the pretty courtyards scattered around the hotel. The rooms were kept very clean with the towels being changed every day. Food was excellent at the hotel restaurant. The owner is around every day so if you have any queries he is on hand to make sure everything is sorted out to your satisfaction. The island is very pretty and although Skala is quite quiet it was perfect for us. The beach is just across the road from the hotel and sunbeds are available for your use.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel are quieter and away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Came on our first holiday here in September 2011, best holiday we have had! Not loads to do but perfect to relax and chill, plenty of day trips etc if needed. staff were all friendly and food great, rooms basic but very clean, what more do you need? Overall fantastic

Stayed December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the 9 Muses Hotel, Skala Beach on the 21st October. We just wanted a last minute break in the sun before the winter set in. Well what can I say about this hotel. Beautiful setting, lovely location. Accommodation was lovely, each room had a lovely balcony or terrace depending on were your were staying, We went half board as we didn't know what the resort would be like for restaurants at the end of the season. We made the right decision on going half board as a few of the restaurants were closed or closing due to the season. We could not complain about the food at the hotel as we had a wide range of choices so we never had a problem eating, The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. When we arrived our cases were taken up to our rooms for us which was a lovely touch and on your departure they collected them from your room and took them to reception. As we were the last holiday makers at the hotel the owner came and wished us a save journey home by shaking our hands, never had that before which I thought was a very nice touch, and a lovely end to our stay at the 9 Muses. Would I recommend this hotel I would have no trouble in saying YES.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with cats I would recommend you have a first floor room because of the cats, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RochdaleDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The upsides are this is a very nice hotel, very good facilities, very nice staff who could not be more helpful. The accomodation is very good with fantastic landscaped grounds and gardens.Two pools , one down by reception and one up by the old chuch. The beach is right across the road and manages to keep the sun until the very last minute before it disappears over the hills. The restaurant is very good and offers a great value for money selection.The town of Skala is small but has a few restaurants and bars but dont expect a lively party location.
The downsides are dont go in mid October. Things have already started to close down like the boat trips mentioned in previous reviews and quite a number of bars and restaurants.Skala is a bit remote. Its an hours drive from the airport, the capital and anywhere else worth visiting. Its a pity as the hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: if you dont like cats get an upper room as there are quite a few wandering around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Charlie-Jos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stumbled across the 9 Muses by accident when looking for a last minute break. We generally avoid package type holidays so our expectations were blown away when we arrived at the hotel. There was none of the Fawlty Towers type experience I remember from trips to Greece when I was younger (not that they didn't have their own joys!). From the minute we arrived and had our cases whisked off us, until the morning we said a sad goodbye to the ever-friendly staff, the hotel couldn't be faulted. The pools and bar areas are clean and well maintained and the accommodation itself is spotless. We enjoyed our room at the quieter back end of the complex next to a smaller pool and bar area, I would advise asking for these rooms if you want to be away from the main road and bar/restaurant. Breakfast was a simple continental affair and more than adequate.
We fell in love with Kefalonia whilst we were there and will definitely look to staying at the 9 Muses next time we go!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Having narrowed down our holiday to kefalonia we originally booked the white rocks hotel in lassi but 3 weeks before we were due to go Thomsons notified us that white rocks were closing early for the season and we could move to the 9 muses which we did.
The hotel is fantastic and the staff can't do enough for you. Although it was the end of the season in skala and a lot of restaurants and activities were shut there was plenty to do around the hotel, with 2pools and pool bar. The avra restaurant gave a good meal each night. The rooms were clean and the cleaners even shaped the towels on the bed every day, the last day they made a plane and a house out of towels.
When we left the hotel the manager was out to see everybody off.
9 muses is a brilliant hotel and would certainly recommend to anybody.

Room Tip: We were in room 304 where you got a sea view but didn't get the sun on the balcony in the aftern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graeme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
2.1 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Paspalis Hotel
Paspalis Hotel
#7 of 23 in Skala
377 reviews
1.5 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#11 of 23 in Skala
206 reviews
17.9 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,044 reviews
21.6 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach

Property: 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach
Address: Skala Beach, Skala 28082, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Skala
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Skala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Muses Hotel Skala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing