We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zephyros Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Porto Skala Hotel & Village(Skala)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
233
71
16
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
71
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conbbq nightsteep hillyogurtnext yearshort cuttaxi ranklaid backfantastic weekmy partner and i have justpool areaboiled eggsthe rooms were cleaned dailygreat poolweekly bbqpeaceful locationshower curtain
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 326 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Just returned from two weeks at the Zephyros, a good hotel and Andreas the owner is friendly and welcoming (particulary to single females !! but be cautious of the invite to the night club ). The location of the Hotel is the only draw back with a twenty to twenty five minute walk to the town centre. At some stage during your stay, especially on the way back up the hill in the searing heat you will ask yourself why you did not choose one of the perfecty good hotels and apartments at the bottom of the hill, (1min from the beach and 5 mins from the town). Nevertheless you could do a lot worse than the Zephyros and if you do feel energetic take the walk up to the abandoned Scala old town , lets face it you are aleady half way up the mountain in any event, it has the best taverna in Scala and a view that will take your breath away.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shamrockboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We have been to this hotel four times, mostly in June and have had lovely weather, this year being the hottest. The hotel is lovely with improvements each year we return. The owners are great and very friendly. Yes, it's up an incline but there are taxis and you can reach the hotel via the town main street. The old town is worth a walk with a new taverna and new road. The local tavernas are very good, Flamingo and Sirocco our favourites. We hire a car to visit Assos, Poros, Sami(antisamos beach and Mirtos a must) Ag. Euphimia and Fiskardo well worth the trip with a camera! Assos most beautiful with a walk up to the castle. There is also a lovely walk over from Sami to antisamos which takes in the Acropolis if you pick up the leaflet from tourist info. Take some beach shoes or buy them there for the beaches. Water is outstanding on all beaches.
You will want to return once you have been. The locals are very friendly too.
Watch the weight limits for the return trip including hand luggage.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Euniice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

From the minute we arrived (22.30) on May 17th, we were made to feel very welcome by Andreas and the other guests sitting around the bar area, you knew straight away that this was so friendly and chilled, the next 14 days were the same.The rooms were fine and perfectly cleaned everyday. Breakfast was adequate and we found Andreas, his Wife and the other staff very helpful. Nothing was a problem, if you were polite and friendly with them you received exactly the same in return. We went with the intention of relaxing for the first week and that's exactly what we did. Lazing by the pool through the day and then at night walking into Skala, where we ate somewhere different most nights, favourite's being;
( The Pine's, Galera, Aeolos, The Old Village, Apostolis and Vetos Cocktail Bar to finish the night). Walking back was never a problem up Cardiac hill !
The second week we hired a car from the South African receptionist at Litso's(best rates around ,its next to Zebra bar,) and travelled all over this beautiful Island. The roads are quiet and the scenery superb, a must is Myrtos beach, you must have a full day here.
I know we will go back someday to Zephyros, especially as Andreas has great plans for his already beautiful pool area.
All in all it is a fantastic setting and so relaxing and we would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

My friend and I have just returned from the Zephyros after a weeks break. I fully endorse the postive points made in previous ones. Hotel clean, friendly, provides good breakfast and has wonderful sea views. The walk is uphill but not difficult and is a welcome bit of exercise after all the lazing about by the pool.
I would recommend that visitors check out Captain Vangelis boat trips (based at the bottom of the hill) as they are a fantastic way of seeing the island if you don't want to hire a car or if you like a value for money day out.
The resort is a quiet one but the array of restaurants that provide good food (at prices equivalent to Britain) ensure you are occupied in the evening for a good couple of hours.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMac09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

We have just returned from a trip to this hotel. It is situated on top of a hill, so benefits from sea breezes which are very welcome in the heat. May has been exceptionally hot this year. Andreas and his wife run the hotel, no old lady in evidence, I think she may have left. When we arrived, we were told that Thomas Cook had overbooked, so we were required to move rooms after two days. We had two teenagers with us, one of whom was not well, so this was not welcome news. I didn't feel we got much of a welcome, and a ten minute critique on the failings of TC~! Not a great start. I would agree with the comments already made. Pool is nice and big enough to swim in properly. No fighting over sun loungers. Breakfast is a bit repetitive, but it was fine for a week. We also had dinner when we arrived and on one other occasion. That was good, and speedily served, at reasonable prices. My only reservations would be that the rooms are very basic. One hard pillow each, a sheet and blanket. No TV, and air con is 30 euros per room extra. We needed it but only had one remote so as our rooms were some distance apart, had to keep running between them. We were originally given two but when we moved the other didn't work and despite requests for a replacement, were never given one. This was annoying. As was the lack of a bath plug in one room and a sink plug! The shower attachment is not wall mounted, so having a shower is difficult . We were moved to another room- after two days, a two bed apartment in addition to the other room we had so we were adequately compensated for all the disruption and happy, apart from lack of plugs and air con. controls! The attitude seems to be that of irritation if guests raise any requests or complaints 'I'll see to it' and then you don't hear any more. If rooms lack facilities it seems to me they should not be let.

There were no other teenagers at all in the hotel and only one child who came later in the week. The majority of people are retired or young Scandanavians. There is a big Scandanavian contingent, and the feeling is that they get priority for the best rooms!! There is a barbeque on Friday nights which sounded good fun though we didn't go.

There is an easy five minute walk down a well lit path into Skala, but car hire is needed if you want to see any of the island. We booked on the internet with Greekstones. We stopped off at deserted beaches and had an evening swim a couple of times which was lovely. Skala is a nice town - not too developed or full of Karaoke bars but there are so many restaurants it is difficult to know where to choose! We would recomment the Pines and Il Destino, but on ouur last day tried a restaurant overlooking the sea further along the front and that was more reasonably priced with good food.

It is a little dismaying to find the whole town full of English people, but I suppose to be expected. We did notice how many tourists were quite rude to the Greeks - a please and thank you and a smile does not go amiss. There is a lovely jewellry shop called Veronikas in the town - not to be missed. Pedaloes and jet skis can be hired on Skala beach as we only discovered an hour before we were due to leave!!

All in all a great holiday. Fine for a week, but for two perhaps not enough to do. I'm not sure this is the hotel if you are a young family or have teenagers though. Thomas Cook were abysmal from start to finish, so avoid booking with them if at all possible!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azure983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews