We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, with lovely hosts.”
Review of Aeolos Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aeolos Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, with lovely hosts.”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was our first visit to Greece. We researched the Hotel and selected it from on-line recommendations. Angela and Chris are wonderful and extremely friendly hosts. The hotel is very clean and the location is perfect for a quieter holiday. The pool is fab and safe with clear rules and nice and shallow at the jacuzzi end. My wife and I had a great stay and explored Skala and the surrounding area visiting several of the Tavernas and bars.

Our room was large, spacious and comfortable with daily maid service. The continental breakfast was great with fresh fruit, yoghurt and yummy local honey and bread etc which was very moreish. The walk up from the beach to the hotel is about 200 metres and a little steep but that is clearly mentioned in the brochures. The town centre is about 20mins walk which we did most days although a taxi is only €5.

The Saturday night BBQ is an absolute must and we all joined in the Greek dancing. Michael's cocktails are also a must! We had great fun at the pub quiz on Monday night but ashamed of our lack of local knowledge. Did good in the music round though!

Lynda and myself, Terry will definitely be returning and next time we would bring all the family.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are convenient to amenities Room 101 is closest to the private road so handy for wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryTadpoleHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    27
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
80
266
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Another year, another 2 weeks at Aeolos Beach Hotel- and yet again it was FAB!
Angela & Chris are friendly helpful owners who knew all their guests names & were always fun & ready for a laugh! As always the room was clean and well maintained. Days spent swimminin & relaxing by the pool were made even more enjoyable by the gorgeous views and comfortable loungers! BBQ night on Saturdays were also very good fun with good food, Greek dancing from Chris & Angela & amazing cocktails from Michael(the bar man)!
Roll on my next stay there!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skalachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Thats what I would like to say! Angela and Chris and team run the most friendly clean and well run Hotel we have ever stayed in! Better than a 5 star! Set back from the main road which is not very busy,views across to Zante,a short walk into Skala with some superb Tavernas and bars,Kefalonia is a beautiful island hire a car for a day or two and explore!
The BBQ on Saturday night is a must superb food with superb hosts!
Phil and Heather will return next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil007Torrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at the Aeolos Beach Hotel for two weeks in June 2012. We loved it. The hotel is clean and tidy and really well maintained by all the staff. Our room was large and clean and we were impressed with the maid service. The hotel was perfectly situated, a leisurely stroll along the beach front to the main resort centre with a different restaurant/taverna to eat in every night, but far enough away not to be disturbed if you were looking for a quieter night. The hotel was set away from the road, so no noise traffic, and situated on a hillside so the views were beautiful. The pool was a good size and there was plenty of sun-loungers. Chris and Angela really didicate themselves to the hotel and it's guests and make you feel very welcome, while ensuring you have the holiday you wished for. The BBQ night on a Saturday is a must! The tables are situated so you sit with other guests in the hotel so you get to mingle and have a good time where you would normally stick to just the two of you! Food was lovely and Chris and Angela perform greek dancing later in the night which was fun and entertaining. We enjoyed it so much, we attended the BBQ night on both Saturdays we were there. Our only complaint? We had to leave! Perfect for couples and we will definitely be coming back again. Thanks Chris and Angela for a fantastic holiday. Kaleigh and Tom, Room 104.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Amazing pool, really friendly owners & staff. Great location very near the beach & amenities of Scala but with a feeling of space from them.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sophie_easteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llangunllo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our first stay in skala and definately not the last.quality accomadation,excellant breakfasts plus saturday evening barbecues with superb greek dancing,courtesyof your hosts chris &angela are not to be missed.Definately the most relaxing and sociable we have exsperienced yet.Reccomend Socrates Taverna in skala ,good food&wine,no rush with the bill.Gill &Gordon, room no 211.

Room Tip: all rooms good ,up high for slightly better views. downstairs better for weary legs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

thank you for a fantastic 2 weeks, we could not have wished for a more perfect holiday. perfect location. Excellent rooms , fantastic pool and bar. The only downside is, we had to come home! Would love to visit here again and will reccommend to all. Once again thank you. Tor and Shelley, room 107.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
1.7 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Paspalis Hotel
Paspalis Hotel
#7 of 23 in Skala
418 reviews
1.0 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#12 of 23 in Skala
224 reviews
21.5 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
808 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Skala
Hotel Skala
#20 of 23 in Skala
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Beach Hotel

Property: Aeolos Beach Hotel
Address: Skala Beach, Skala 28082, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Skala
#2 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Aeolos Beach Skala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing