We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Sunrise Fish Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 57 Restaurants in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful seafront location and the food is absolutely gorgeous. Staff and service absolutely perfect. Recomend the feta pizza, divine!!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank amandaperry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_admin, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunrise Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amanda,
Thank you very much for your review, the place and the food is very carefully prepared and also the staff is local people from Skala that much with the greek traditional concept of our restaurant. Glad you had a nice experience in our place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were so looking forward to this place,we had a coffee in the morning whilst waiting for the papers to come,the setting is gorgeous and the reviews excellent
Meatball starter good but not as nice as the pikiona , my husband asked for the tuna rare as usual but this was raw and stringy and cold,worst he has ever had and believe me he has had a lot ,my salmon was fine
The staffs reaction was dreadful, arguing with us but didn't take it off the bill till we insisted

Date of visit: June 2019
3  Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_admin, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunrise Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We prove ourselves for the quality of food and service the last 30 years and at the moment we are the only awarded restaurant in Kefalonia with the golden award of quality and taste for 2019. Our guests are always happy and pleased with the quality of food and service. Because of that we are one of the most popular and authentic Greek fish restaurant in Skala. Many excellent reviews but the biggest reward is the happy faces of our guests when leave our restaurant. For that reason I believe you review is written to harm our reputation on purpose. Be sure that we will continue to provide the best fresh fish dishes in skala!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved this restaurant on the sea front, it remi ded me of the setti g of the bar for the film Shirley Valentine. The staff were lovely and the food was amazing.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_admin, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunrise Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review Angela. Glad that make you feel that way. Be well and see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was such a pleasure to return here this year & see George & the crew again. George epitomises the phrase gentleman as he truly is a gentle man. We took friends on our first visit this year in May then returned several times for lunch & dinner to this well deserved award winning restaurant. Of course the fish is amazing & expertly cooked delicately to perfection. A beautiful menu & wine list & exquisite service, Lovely decor & ambience plus of course the romantic setting on the beach front. There is a lovely breeze on the beach so take a wrap or wear long sleeves early or late in the season. Another tip is to use the sunbeds i n front of the restaurant as they seemed quieter & more adult at the beginning of the season plus the gentle sound of Greek music from the restaurant made it more relaxing than other areas of the beach. I don;t usually recommend to other tourists as everyone has different tastes & budgets however we always suggest people eat here at least once on their holiday. Several couples in our hotel came back to us to say they absolutely loved it & were glad we had made the suggestion.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Celestine65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_admin, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunrise Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our lovely friend
the pleasure is all ours. Thank you very much for your lovely review and personally thank you to realize my love and passion for sunrise and all the guests we serve every single day every season. I promise you that this will never change. Be really grateful for your support. thank you once again and look forward see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

Out of the way of the main Skala roads and in a beautiful beach side location. The setting and the seafood were superb!

Highly recommended

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank crossy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_admin, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunrise Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

dear crossy44 thank you for your visit and your comment see you again I am sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Fish Restaurant also viewed

 
Skala, Cephalonia
Skala, Cephalonia
 

Been to Sunrise Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing