We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Taverna, but not as you know it!”
Review of Anemos

Anemos
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you've ever been to Greece then you know that the Tavernas are great, but maybe a little samey. Well this one is just a bit different. Bread, warm in a bag with oil and balsamic for dipping. Grilled sardines with a broccoli and tomato salad. Vodka and strawberry shot with the bill. These are not unusual in lots of city restaurants, but I've not seen this style in a beach taverna before. Add in the chilled Mythos and a fabulous view and it's just great. Please try it. The beach is great too.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank andyrober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to Anemos for lunch today and weren’t disappointed. It is a lovely restaurant, in a lovely setting and the staff were very friendly. All our food was very good, especially the orange pie, which was to die for! Would definitely recommend if you are in the area

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

The other restaurants were fine but this one was a clear winner - the flavours were more clever if that makes sense - more subtle and delicious than anywhere else. Super nice waiter and staff as well and very welcoming to our children. Would definitely return if back on the island, I’m not sure I can say that for many other places. Oh and the orange pie :)

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank rachellovesfood79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Great atmosphere. Stunning view. Friendly staff. Lovely food. Highly recommend the orange cake and the cocktails

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Sunbeam20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We ate here twice during our holiday once for lunch and once for dinner. Food was perfect each time. I highly recommend the summer salad! Beautifully decorated and lovely views out to see. I love the strawberry vodka shots for after. Best restaurant we visited in kefalonia

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anemos also viewed

Skala, Cephalonia
Skala, Cephalonia
 
Skala, Cephalonia
 

Been to Anemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing