We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of El Greco Island Grill - CLOSED

El Greco Island Grill
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Our first visit here and we chose the Chicken and pork cooked on the spit it was cooked to perfection and was great value staff where friendly and helpful

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank steve1635509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    17
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kent England
Level Contributor
184 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“We all loved this place.”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We came here for lunch and loved it. All six of us really enjoyed our food. They brought us garlic bread with extra garlic butter. The chicken souvlaki was by far the best we had eaten the whole holiday. The staff were very friendly, especially the young English boy who waits the tables. It has the bonus of having a lovely view too, up high above the beach. Great for people watching. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant, and if we had found it earlier I'm sure we'd have gone there for dinner too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great View”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Eat here twice during our recent holiday. Sat at the front both times with wonderful view through the trees to the beach. We both had the pork on the spit on our first visit and it was delicious. Generous portion and beautifully cooked. On our second visit I had the pork souvlaki and my wife had the moussaka. Again, both meals were perfect. That meal was finished off with one of their great desserts!! Service was great on both occasions and the prices were very reasonable. Returning to Skala next year and this taverna will be one of the first we visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharpie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great view”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We weren't staying at Skala but called in here on a day out. Food was fab, excellent service and we sat at the front of restaurant overlooking the trees along the edge of the beach. Could have sat there all day. Called back to use the loo on the way back to the car and the owner was very happy to let us do this. We were a party of 8 and all were happy and finished there food. Would recommend to anyone

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fatboyandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warminster, uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“super food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a super meal at this restaurant in May this year, very friendly service from Ted and his staff, a beautiful setting overlooking the sea, well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nickwarminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Greco Island Grill also viewed

 
Skala, Cephalonia
Skala, Cephalonia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing