We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on earth!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Louloudia with large pool and patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Louloudia with large pool and patio
Front view of Villa Louloudia Villa Louloudia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa Louloudia with large pool and patio
Front view of Villa Louloudia
Villa Louloudia
Villa Louloudia with private pool and patio
Large patio with sun loungers and umbrellas to relax under
Relax by the infinity pool with fantastic views of Zakynthos and the Ionian Sea
11m x 5m infinity pool
Large BBQ for al fresco dining
Outside dining under a pergola with beautiful views of the Ionian Sea
Living room with comfortable seating for six guests and beautiful views
Living room area
Comfortable seating for six guests in the dining area
Part of the large well equipped kitchen at Villa Louloudia
First floor Twin Bedroom with wonderfully comfortable beds
View of the balcony and Ionian sea from the first floor twin bedroom
Ensuite bathroom to first floor twin bedroom with bath, separate shower, wc and washbasin
Ensuite bathroom to ground floor twin bedroom with shower, wc and washbasin
Ground floor twin bedroom
Beautiful outside views from the ground floor twin bedroom
First floor ensuite bathroom to master bedroom with shower, two wash basins and wc
First floor master bedroom with king size bed
Views of the private balcony and Ionian Sea from the first floor master bedroom
Private balcony to first floor master bedroom
Beautiful, sandy, Kaminia Beach just a few minutes from Villa Louloudia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skala, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John Robe...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A beautifully decorated spacious villa with lovely comfy beds and everything you could need provided. Just a ten minute drive from Skala the villa is in a private spot with amazing views looking out to sea. Outside there is a large seating area with a fabulous infinity pool to float around on listening to the waves in the distance.
We really hit the jackpot with this villa and would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Thank you sooooo much for this lovely review. You were truly wonderful guests and we would love to welcome you back to Villa Louloudia anytime in the future. Finally, thank you for choosing our very special villa for your holiday on this beautiful island - we do appreciate your choice, when there are so many other villas on the island to choose from.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmbates28...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly wonderful”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Louloudia. The villa is so airy, spacious with great décor, superb facilities and a ideal base for exploring the island. The pool is amazing and there are no words to do the view justice; it's spectacular. Jane and her husband were very helpful before and during the holiday. The welcome pack was a very thoughtful touch. The villa is ideally situated for Skala & Katelious and being able to walk to the lovely beaches below was a real bonus. It was difficult some days to leave the villa though as staying there was so relaxing and a pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and comfortable al fresco/pool area
Liked least: having teenagers - the temperamental wi-fi connection
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was such a pleasure having you stay at the villa and we are just so glad that you had such a relaxing holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a wonderful place, a balance of wonderful Kefalonia then coming home to total tranquility with beautiful views and just a very short drive from Skarla which was so nice. Great quality

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great having you stay at the villa and hopefully welcome you back sometime in the future?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathR333
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly amazing private villa in a stunning location”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I have just returned from an 11 night stay at villa louloudia. With being seasoned villa holiday makers (we've probably stayed in 15 to 20) we have come to expect all sorts of quirks and let downs ranging from topsy turvy layouts (the kitchen diner and living room were actually upstairs), to unusable BBQ's and woodworm in a picture frame over the bed munching all night! Our experience at Louloudia however exceeded our expectations fully.

We know the area pretty well and have come to realise that a trip to the supermarket on the way out to the villa is a must as it's a 30 to 40 minute drive away, and if you are arriving late afternoon you don't want to be caught short of necessities next morning. This however proved unnecessary as the welcome pack that awaited us was more than sufficient.

We found the villa easily and were suitability impressed on arrival with the gated entrance and private enclosure. From walking through the main door however that feeling of being suitably impressed was instantly upgraded, my wife and I knew instantly that we had fallen across a little, or not so little gem.

Those not familiar with accommodation on Greek Islands may find it difficult to adapt to the standards afforded them at first. Things just aren't up to the standards you may have at home as the laid back approach to life on the islands shows through in the way that they make do with things. Not a bad thing by any means, it’s part of the charm and once you accept this it even helps you to relax. This however does not apply to Louloudia, everything about the villa is classy and I mean everything. There is nothing at all that you could suggest that could make your stay any more comfortable.

The three double en-suite bedrooms are more than adequate and the beds and bedding are truly five star. The kitchen is kitted out with everything you could need and the Bosch American style fridge freezer is fantastic. Streamed English television is also a welcome addition.

The best is still yet to come - you walk out through screened patio doors onto the terrace where there is an amazing infinity pool overlooking the nearby island of Zakynthos (the view is breath-taking)! There is an outdoor dining table under cover and a large BBQ to the side to make your holiday accommodation as complete as you could hope.

With all of our villa experiences we have never once felt the need to return but we will definitely be returning to villa louloudia again next year.

A big thank you to Jane and the team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of all appliances and furnishings
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Wow - thank you so much for this stunning review. I am so grateful that you initially decided to choose the villa as your holiday destination this year (as there are so many to choose from) and then took the time to write down your experience of your time at Villa Louloudia. It is a very special place for us and we try very hard to make it feel like a real home from home for our guests, as well as inject that little bit of 5 star luxury into it too, to make our guests feel extra special during their much needed holidays there. You were perfect guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to the villa anytime. Thank you again - hugely appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBHookUK
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect in all respects”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Louloudia is an outstanding property in a perfect place. Positioned on sloping terrain at the end of an accessible track a few hundred metres from the road, it enjoys a very quiet and secluded location. The well maintained infinity pool at the rear of the property looks out over an unpopulated valley to panoramic views of the sea some few hundred metres below. The well furnished patio area next to the pool enjoys the same privacy and stunning views and is a great place to sit and chill out in the shade. A comfortable two seater sofa provides the perfect place to sit and take in the view. All is peace and tranquility. Inside, the villa is thoughtfully equipped to a very high standard and quality, providing everything we could have wished for. In particular the Hypnos beds were exceptionally comfortable. I rate Villa Loulouda as my personal favorite of all the rented holiday location we have ever stayed in. Jane the owner was very helpul and efficient with all aspects of planning and organising our stay here. We have never stayed in the same place twice in previous holidays but I may need to make an exception for Louloudia in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Thank you so much for this fantastic review. - always hugely appreciated You were perfect guests and we really enjoyed having you stay at Villa Louloudia. Look forward to welcoming you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timkevicc...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were delighted with all aspects of this rental. The property had a fantastic location and was very well equipped. It is close to the best beach on the Island and the fabulous town of Katelios where we ate most evenings. The owner was very helpful and communicated with us regularly. We will go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and pool
Liked least: Pool very deep throughout
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
Many thanks for your wonderful review. It was a delight having you stay at the villa as you were perfect guests. Looking forward to having you back to stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, England
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great outside facilities and attitude of the owners
Liked least: Kitchen a bit narow
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing