We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed in Porto Scala in July 2012 for 15 days with my friends. I absolutely loved it! Great place, amazing scenery, great people, very good prices. Very conveniently located right near the centre of Skala village where one can go to great restaurants and bars full and have a great time. I would recommend Porto Skala any time and the prices were very reasonable. I will visit it every summer from now on. I can still very vividly recollect these amazing beaches in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 264 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Hello Porto Skala People!!!

Because quality holidays to me means: bright sun and good weather, crystal clear sea and clean air, clean room with nice sea views, hospitable and warm people, beautiful smell of flowers, healthy and delicious meals!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EiriniNousia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is a perfect place for a tired traveler who badly needs solitude and silence.
The location is remote, no live music, no crowds. The sea is transparent and picturesque.
There are two tiny pebble beaches just 50 meters from the hotel . But shuttle bus is arranged to Scala village with nice sand beaches and tavernas.
Rooms are comfortable and cottages are surrounded with flourishing trees and bushes. Lots of flowers everywhere.
The restaurant is the best on the island. I don't really know what else to wish...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ekaterina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Overall we had a very pleasant holiday as Kefalonia is a really great place to visit.Going in late June it was busy but not overcrowded.The hotel was clean, room was just about adequate, the bathroom was small & had no bath, only a small shower cubical & the toilet tucked away in a corner, comfy bed, air-con and a small balcony overlooking the the hotel grounds with the sea in the distance the room was at the very back of the grounds, which was quiet but had several flights of steps & stairs to negotiate. great pool area, plenty of sunbeds available. We went all inclusive so was a bit disappointed to find that the pool bar had limited opening times & the main bar closed at 22.00. Food was ok,staff were helpful.Free transfers to Skala, we walked a couple of times but it's a bit far. Skala is your typical town with plenty bars & shops.
To get the best out of your holiday I would recommend a car hire as there some wonderful places to visit & the boat trip to Fiskardo is a must.There are 2 small beaches across from the hotel but you have to cross the main road to get to them.

Room Tip: back rooms are quieter, but with plenty of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We chose Kefalonia island for our summer holidays. Kefalonia is rightfully earned a leading position worldwide as the best place to live permanently. The beaches are so beautiful, and well captured. Locals are very friendly, love their island and that is why Kefalonia was awarded as the cleanest island in Greece.



Skala Village is developed more than any other beach on the island.The beach is vast with crystal clear waters and the quality of the sand is unique.

Porto Skala Hotel is the right place almost for every budget. We prefer hotels where we are able to customize accommodation according to our needs and budget. At Porto Skala hotel we could choose between a basic economy package (where A/C and Shuttle were excluded) or a Bed and Breakfast or Half Board or Full Board or budget All Inclusive. Therefore, we chose to book at Porto Skala Hotel and stayed on Half Board basis. It was a wonderful choice and we enjoyed healthy and delicious meals.



Tip: To receive the most of a Hotel like Porto Skala Hotel you need to get well informed of the plenty choices the Hotel offers. In any way, upgrade is always possible at any time at the Reception desk of hotel.



We had a late flight on arrival so we informed the hotel and they arranged that our meal was waiting for us when we arrived!



The room is simple but with spectacular views to the Sea.

The staff is helpful and friendly.

The Pool is gorgeous.

We have had fantastic memories & we will definitely come back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ISMINI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We went as a couple 7-23rd September, so really off peak. The accomodation was basic, but adequate, and the price was easy on the pocket. There was friendly, generally efficient, service, and beautiful views over the Aegean from the restaurant. I had pre-warned them that our first night was our anniversary, and in addition to the flowers and champagen - which I had ordered, Maria made a lovely cake. We were there for sixteen days. I arrived stressed - and left totally chilled out. Perfect. We had a car which was absolutely essential as the hotel is a good bit away from the town. There is a shuttle bus out and plenty of cheap taxis for the return, so it is not the end of the world, but I think most people without cars lost out . We had paid for all inclusive which was probably a mistake, as we had paid for our lunches and as often as not ate out. However, you have the open bar which is the easy option. Hint: if you are going to miss lunch, tell reception, so they do not prepare too much and then throw it away. Every penny counts in Greece. I see some of the reviews concerning having to pay for aircon in their room. This also happened to one of the couples who arrived shortly after us. We had no such trouble, maybe it was because we were all inclusive? Worth checking. Maria the chef was really nice and although the food was a bit repetitive, it was generally good. Breakfast was tremendous (once I had bought some HP sauce in town) and there was none of the queuing for eggs which seems to plague most 3 star all inclusive hotels. I was a bit miffed at the beginning that they kept trying to sell me branded wines - as opposed to the all inclusive plonk. I must say that the table wine was pretty awful and could seem a bit weak. However, seemed to get better after complaining. One of my must-haves is a gym - no gym, no book, so I was horrified that it was really a south facing conservatory on a white wall next to the pool. With two bits of kit, and free weights and steps. It was like a furnace during the day even after opening the doors - kept locked - and then with the a/c full blast. So it is only OK if you go before breakfast - I'm on holiday so that's out - or just before dinner, say 7.00pm for an hour with aircon full blast. I was the only one who was daft enough to use it, but I need my daily gym-fix. Must have been murder in July August. There is free internet, but it is hubbed in the office, behind reception, and has a very short range. It sometimes reaches the pool bar, but generally only works in the main bar and terrace. The people were lovely - and I'm REALLY sorry for losing my rag the first couple of days over stupid things. The gardens were immaculate and colourful, thanks to Ivan the Snake Killer, and the bar and restaurant staff tremendous. Management seemed to be Greek, and the bar staff, waitress and kitchen staff were 19-21 year old Hungarian catering school students - which seemed strange in a Greek recession with so many unemployed Greeks. The room was small with a tiny TV, but it had BBC and SKY so OK. The bed was comfortable and the maid (Ivan the Snake Killer's wife?) kept it clean - once we had outwitted the ants with strategically placed and continuously re-applied WMD spray. The bedroom balcony was small but adequate and a nice place to read and sip your bought-in wine in the evening. The pool area was great and being out of season there were no issues with bar side tables or pool side sun loungers. The pool itself was beautiful, clean and well maintained. Lots of places to visit in particular Milos's beach bar and restaurant on the front in Skala; and the restaurants along the front and the Remetzo hideaway bar in Poros Port. Samir has also great restaurants along the front. Day boat trip to Ithaka with Captain Vangallis also worthwhile. Mostly British tourists. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Confirm before booking and have in writing that the room comes with free air conditioning. And if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koeberg1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Kefalonia is a fantastic place and would recommend it for a holiday anytime. Skala was a good resort to visit.
Only disappointment was this hotel........... we had a room only deal, i found that this did not include air-con or free shuttle to skala (5 miles away) even though it was advertised. The apartment reminded me of Butlins and the interior of the rooms was pretty poor. As I've mentioned it was about 5 miles to Skala............ hell of a long walk! and the shuttle buses stop at 6pm

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hufton79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
0.6 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
16.0 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#11 of 23 in Skala
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Cephalonia Palace Hotel
Cephalonia Palace Hotel
#7 of 11 in Lixouri
445 reviews
18.2 mi away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
305 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paspalis Hotel
Paspalis Hotel
#6 of 23 in Skala
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Skala Hotel & Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Skala Hotel & Village

Address: Atsoupadon Skalas, Skala 280 86, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#15 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Price Range: $56 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Skala Hotel & Village 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Skala Hotel Village - 4 **** - Kefalonia Island - Greece Porto Skala Hotel - Village is a spacious complex set in attractive gardens and quiet surroundings. It is perfectly placed in an amphitheatric shape and enjoys marvellous views to the Ionian Sea. The architecture is this of a traditional Greek village and all rooms and public lounges are bright, comfortable, with sea views and along with the attentive staff create a friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Just 10m from the hotel are steps leading to a secluded quit and unspoiled natural pebble beach with crystal Sea waters ideal for swimming and snorkelling. Hotels' Restaurant operates rich buffet and offers magnificent recipes and flavours inspired from Greek traditional Cuisine. All units of Porto Skala Hotel - Village are furnished with high aesthetic and offer private balcony, bathroom, and all up-to-date facilities such as air-condition, Satellite TV, radio-music, direct-dial phone, mini-fridge, coffee & tea making facilities, hair-dryer and private safety deposit box. Double rooms sleep up to 3 adults. Every family can feel at home in Porto Skala Hotel - Village, that offers a safe environment for the children and accommodate families in: Standard double-bedded rooms plus bunk beds for the children or in two twin rooms with an interconnecting door. The Hotel is situated 3 Km away from the center of the beautiful "Skala" Village where you can find a selection of shops, bars and restaurants, 1.5 Km. away from the beginning of its popular sandy beach and 8.5 Km away from the pretty little harbour of "Poros" and the romantic village with the same name. Opposite and near the hotel is not guarded place to leave your car. Facilities: Restaurant Pool/Snack bar Wi-Fi Internet Free in Public Areas Internet Corner Conference Room Dolby Surround Movies' Studio Billiards Mini Shop Complimentary Shuttle Service Laundry Service Pool Paddling Pool Fitness Room Children's Playground Mini-Crazy golf Table Tennis AWARDED HOTEL: VALUE FOR MONEY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Porto Skala Hotel & Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Skala Hotel & Village Skala
Porto Skala Hotel And Village Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing