We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
313
132
35
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
132
35
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road air con next year plenty of sunbeds relaxing holiday half board euros per week beach shoes cooked breakfast pool area ham sheets and towels at lunchtime the main street overlooking the sea double bed nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 492 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Great hotel- great location- excellent staffStayed for two weeks end of August- very good onsite taverns for lunch and/or dinnerTen minute walk to town - room was comfortable with side as viewGood selection bars and taverns along road to and in town

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We visited this beautiful hotel for a second time in August 2018. Many apologies to Nikos and Sia for the late review but we thought this had been added.

We love this hotel. Nikos and Sia are so welcoming, as is the lovely Denise on reception who is so helpful and kind.

Firstly the hotel is cosy and charming. It is spotlessly clean and the house keeping staff are wonderful We have to mention Anna and of course Vaso who is like our amazing Greek mama. Many hugs to them both.

The pool is beautiful. There are always plenty of sun loungers and lots of shade and the taverna has a lovely Greek charm. It is a hotel ideal for families and couples like ourselves.

The hotel is situated opposite the beach and just a small walk to the pretty town which has numerous shops,tavernas and restaurants.

The food in the hotel is delicious. Credit to the chefs and the wonderful staff serving, they work so hard and it was truly appreciated.

We will definitely be returning. Our room was fantastic and this hotel makes you want to return.

Many thanks for an amazing holiday.

Yamas

Rea and Dave

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Reanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paspalis-Management, Front Office Manager at Paspalis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Rea and Dave, We thank you for taking the time to write such lovely words about Paspalis Hotel. Your kind remarks mean alot to us as everyone does their best to make sure all our guests enjoy their stay here. It is always a pleasure seeing you and we are looking forward to having you with us again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Paspalis Hotel is in the perfect position just across from the beach and a 10min stroll into Skala where there is a great choice of restaurants and bars. The Paspalis is also a Taverna and the food choice is excellent and reasonably priced.Would highly recommend the Paspalis Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paspalis-Management, Front Office Manager at Paspalis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for your kind words and helpful remarks, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Skala and especially our hotel and restaurant and we look forward to seeing you agian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

My friend and I booked a package deal and loved our experience at Paspalis. On arrival, we were promptly shown our room and invited to dine, even though it was 11.30 in the evening. One of the waiters apologised as there was only 'limited' food available that late. The limited food turned out to be a range of about 10 fantastic dishes, of salads, pastas, mousakka. We had the latter along with their nice house red, great start and welcome to the place. We ate there a few times more - fresh sardines being a highlight. Our room was quite spacious and the terrace was quite large and shady. The cleaning service was terrific. The pool area was lovely and a one minute walk to the beach was great. We forgot to pack beach towels but bought them in resort for 6 euros each. Town is about 7 minutes walk, some of it hilly. Several great bars and restaurants are there - Captain's Table was great for cocktails, and we really enjoyed Socrates for its family meals and great lemon pie. And Mikelatos family restaurant was a treat, all candle and fairy lit at night. Sunday lunch at Nautilus was wonderful - didn't even know I liked calamari, but we did theirs. Oh and sunset beach restaurant for the fish platter (though that is probably now closed for the season)

Room tip: Rooms towards the back and side of the hotel seem more private (terrace sitting wise) than those by the pool
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paspalis-Management, Front Office Manager at Paspalis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, your feedback and remarks are valued and your good review is much appreciated.
It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Just returned home after spending a week at the Paspalis hotel, which was very relaxing and friendly, seems lots of guests return once or twice a year which says a lot.
Staff were nice and friendly, rooms and all areas were kept very clean.
Food was good, and a reasonable price, drinks were a little more expensive.
Always got a sunbed, and always where we wanted to sit, beach over the road is clean but painful to walk on to get into the sea.
Plenty of eating places to eat plus a few shops.
Only disappointment I had was, I asked two weeks before we arrived if a bottle of wine could be put in our room on arrival (Said I would settle up once we arrived) as we were celebrating two special events while we were on holiday, just thought it would be a nice start to our holiday,but this bottle never appeared.
Like many other guests I am sure we will return, maybe not next year, but we will be back.

Room tip: Pack or buy some swim/ beach shoes ....you can buy them in the town, 5 Euros
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glenvile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paspalis-Management, Front Office Manager at Paspalis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here and that you wish to return.
We are sorry about the omission of the bottle of wine, we always do our best in customer service and would have settled the matter immediately in the case of a gentle reminder. We do look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews