We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Paspalis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paspalis Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We read the reviews before we went away and all seemed to give glowing reports about the Paspalis hotel; and believe me they were not wrong. For the first time ever we will be returning to this hotel next year. I don't know what it is about this hotel, the rooms are basic but scrupiously clean; not something you would lax lyrical about. But the service and the atmosphere is very special, almost like family and Skala itself is very beautiful. You want for nothing at the Paspalis; even the extras such as air conditioning are very reasonable at 30 euros a week. The restaurant serves very Greek food again at reasonable prices and drinks at the bar are of a good standard and again very reasonable. We found ourselves at the Paspalis for a good bit of the holiday. Even on our final day when we had a late pick up Nikos the owner allowed us to keep our room all day for no charge. Thank you Nikos, we will see you again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stev382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    111
    28
    10
    0
See reviews for
69
258
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned from the Paspalis and as a returning guest it was faultless. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Service at the bar and resteurant was excellant. We have even booked to go again next year already.As for the comments left regarding the maids wanting to clean their rooms please ignore. Obviously comes from a background where cleanliness is not a priority in their lives.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We have just got back from the Paspalis Hotel. It was a fantastic holiday with fabulous service. We stayed in room 38 on the first floor which had a view of the pool and sea. The room wasnt the biggest but was always kept clean and tidy.
The restaurant was over looking the beach and sea. We went half broad which we don't normally do. The menu didn't become boring and it was always well cooked. We did eat out a couple of times just to have a bit of a change.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly. They really made it a realxing holiday.
Just to point out a couple of things the safety deposit box in the rooms cost €9 a week and the air con costs €30 per week.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

in mid/late August we had our second visit to the Hotel Paspalis, after our first visit a year before. Once again we had a wonderful, relaxing holiday. The staff were welcoming and always helpful. The food was very good. Many guests were returning after previous visits, which is its own testimony about the Paspalis. Thank you to Nikos and his staff for a great holiday. Thank you too to Captain Vangelis for 2 lovely cruises (to Fiskardo and to Ithaca) in the boat which leaves from the beach outside the Paspalis. We would love to return to the Paspalis again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kentfamily71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Have just returned from a lovely weeks holiday. A big thank you to all the staff who helped to make our stay a happy one. The breakfast is one of the nicest we have come across on our Greek holidays and our room was more than adequate. Will definitely holiday here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauli1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was our first visit to Kefalonia and we chose the right spot. The Paspalis is just across the road from the beach, sitting on the terrace you get a wonderful view of the bay. Nikos, Chris, Rhia and all the staff are lovely. Our room was perfectly adequate, clean and comfortable. All the hotel was kept immaculate. The restaurant menu was very good plenty of choice and always delicious, which showed as popular with locals and holidaymakers from other hotels. We had a lovely relaxing holiday and would definately recommend staying there.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room & had No26 over the reception, which was quiet. It was at the side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wymark60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I would like to reply to reply to the pervious review. What a load of rubbish the maid and staff are amazing very helpfull. September weather is alway hit and miss but would Definatly recommend staying here

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asfhjkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
2.1 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
1.9 mi away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#12 of 23 in Skala
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Skala
Hotel Skala
#20 of 23 in Skala
41 reviews
15.1 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Sami
261 reviews
15.7 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paspalis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paspalis Hotel

Property: Paspalis Hotel
Address: Skala 28082, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Skala
#11 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paspalis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Paspalis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paspalis Hotel Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing