We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great day out”

Captain Vangeli's Special Cruises
Ranked #1 of 11 Tours in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“great day out”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

well worth the money of 35 euros each a whole day cruise with swim stops in beautiful bays and pretty harbours to stop and shop and eat in.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    80
    17
    8
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A really good way to explore”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff are very experienced and friendly. We went on the Zante cruise. The blue caves and shipwreck cove are absolutely beautiful. It was pretty rough on the approach to these howevefr so if you are susceptible to seasickness you may want to take some tablets first : )

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 98Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Trip!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We booked two trips in September, firstly a trip to Zante and visited the shipwreck and blue caves, with swim stops. Then booked 15 people on the Kefalonia coast cruise which took us to Fiscardo and to Messilni Lake, with two swim stops. Very good trip, enjoyed by all. Clean boat and very friendly staff with commentary on the areas and places of interest. Well worth it!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cadburylover_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Lovely End to Our Holiday!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were set to fly out of Kefalonia on 5th September, and as a final treat, we booked the evening cruise to Ithaca on the 4th. The cruise left from Skala beach (easy boarding as boat noses right up to the beach) at 15:30. It took us and approx. 60 others up the east coast of Kefalonia, and then across to Ithaca. A lovely experience, with good commentary. There was one swim stop on the evening cruise (you get two on the morning one), which was enjoyed by lots of the passengers including my partner. We then sailed into the capital of Ithaca, Vathy. This was lovely stop and we had an hour and half to wander about and found a wonderful cake & bread shop just off the harbour front. I have never seen so many different cakes. We were very greedy! Onwards then to Kioni, which is a small harbour to the north of the island, and again we had an hour an a half to have a lovely dinner on the harbour front. Food was good, but service was slow as the sudden influx of our party quickly filled the restaurants! Time afterwards to wander around and have a look in the few shops. Back on boat for a lovely ride back in the dark with a stunningly clear sky in which to star gaze. We finally got back to Skala at 22:45, and have to say it was a great experience. A big thank you to all the crew for a super final evening out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MadMungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“incredible Ithica boat cruise”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

last week i went on the cruise to Ithica, the best trip of my whole holiday. The staff were so friendly and funny, told us lots about the island yet didn't go overboard meaning we could relax and just enojy the views. the boat was lovely and spacious even though it was full (still had lots of room to walk about). There was greek music playing to get us in the mood! i cannot fault this trip at all. I recommend it to all ages. This trip is an absolute must see and great value for your money! (unlike the thomson trips)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tasha000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Vangeli's Special Cruises also viewed

 
Skala, Cephalonia
Argostolion, Cephalonia
 

Been to Captain Vangeli's Special Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing