We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Honeymoon :-)”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Wow...!!!!!!! Love it love it love it..!!!
Only on 3 days In to the holiday and we can't wait to book next year... It's everything we hoped and much much more!!! We have booked a private tent for tonight and Victoria is going to look after us... We thought it would be something special to do as it's a week today since we had our amazing wedding day :-) .. Everything here is perfect... All the reviews are so true we really feel we picked the ultimate hotel..!!!!
Thank you to all the lovely hard working friendly staff for everything so far ;-)

far ;-)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Andyalison123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    157
    23
    9
    0
See reviews for
31
762
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We have just returned from the most amazing holiday at The Tesoroblu Hotel,Skala, Kefalonia. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the family members on the steps of the hotel. After check-in and a fresh fruit juice we were taken by golf buggy to our rooms. We were one of the first guests to arrive for the start of the season which meant the hotel was only half full but there was a full compliment of staff and no shortage of service.

The hotel, restaurant, pool area were all spotless and all staff were all friendly. We were greeted by our names and you will always find the owners around all day.

This was a magical couples holiday and we are planning to return next year with our family members.

If you are looking for something special, you will find it here. You certainly get the wow factor as soon as you arrive. It was a wrench to leave!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at the tesoro blu the hotel is spotlessly clean and rooms and food are fantastic, however we found skala very disappointing we knew.it would be quiet but not that quiet and quite a way from hotel. A bit of the road into skala had no pavement or lighting which was a bit dodgy at night, very nice but couldn't do more than a week.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ericndeb0114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in Kefalonia and stayed in this hotel. The transfer journey from the airport was a bit hairy at times as the coach weaves it's way through tiny villages and other hotel entrances but it was worth it. It's a little bit of a walk from the main town of Skala but it's flat and along the sea front so easily walkable. The infinity pool is fantastic, if a bit cool in May but a good size for a decent swim. There is an outside and inside jacuzzi and we tried both and loved them. The rooms were spotless and beds really comfortable (as long as you like memory foam mattresses). The Thomson rep Ben was friendly and approachable without being intrusive - it was his first time at this hotel and was very quick to answer questions or find out what you needed to know. Can't fault the staff - particularly Victoria and Costas both really friendly and gave us some advice on the Islands best beaches. We hired a car and you really need to do this if you want to see the best bits of Kefalonia. We also went on a boat cruise to Zante definitely worth a visit! Tennis court at hotel is a hard court ,cost 10€ and equipment provided! Food at hotel can't be faulted ,lots of variety and a good lunchtime menu if you were around the pool in the daytime. You must visit the confectionery store next door to the hotel too -drinks very good value ( a lot cheaper than anywhere else) and ice creams just over a euro and massive variety of cakes for 2€. A beautiful island and would definitely return!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Hoodycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandiacre, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I are coming to the end of our second holiday at Tesoroblu booked through Thomsons and once again it has been a holiday full of wonderful memories and we will be definitely returning to this fabulous hotel again next year if our circumstances have not changed. The hotel has been open a few years and I definitely recommend it to any couples coming to this lovely island. On arrival all guests are met with a warm and friendly welcome, with return customers being made to feel like family. My husband and I decided to have a romantic meal again this year within the tent which is set out with candles and flower's and service is provided by the lovely Victoria, whose warmth and charm make the evening perfect. The staff within the Piacere resturant offering breakfast and dinner always welcomed every morning and evening with professionalism and a smile. After dinner our evenings were filled with fun and laughter as the lads conjured up the most fantastic cocktails you have seen. Entertainment was provided each evening by Dane, whoses entertainment creates a atmosphere full of fun and romance . All in all my thanks goes to everyone at the hotel for a fabulous honeymoon last year and a wonderful anniversary this year.

Room Tip: For a sea view and a view of the hotel, rooms 521, 522, 523 and 524 are the ones to ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Just got home after the most amazing 10 days of my life.
What an amazing hotel the Tesoroblu is. This hotel has a massive wow factor. Clean lines, modern, spotlessly clean and staff who truly believe that customer service is everything.
Lets start at the top. Mike and Angela are a hands on management team who lead by example. Mixing with guests, sorting out any issues which arise, nothing is too much trouble.
Every member of the hotel staff team is caring and considerate. They will do anything to ensure your stay is the most memorable you will ever have, A friendly chat or your own space... they know exactly how each guest wants to be treated.
In the main restaurant, the Chefs are constantly checking the buffet has been correctly laid out and will take the time to discuss a particular item or check all is satisfactory for you.
The standard of the food at all times was extremely high, a wonderful selection.
We had a room quite close to the main building. Easy to reach, but still quiet and peaceful with a lovely sunny balcony. The rooms are large with a very comfy bed and lovely hot and powerful shower in the larger than average bathroom. There is plenty of storage/hanging space for your clothes, a free safe and a mini bar for when you just cant be bothered to leave that balcony! Housekeeping ensures a tidy room each day with lovely fluffy bath towels.
The infinity pool and family size outside jacuzzi are amazing, the brochure photos do not really prepare you for how lovely this area is. Plenty of sunloungers, with special cabana options if you choose. This year Alexandra is the lady attending those lazing round the pool, she is always smiling, keeps those drinks coming and ensures the pool towels are refreshed and replaced. Thank you.
A short walk takes you into Skala, a lovely town just to have a browse and a coffee when you just fancy a change or to stretch you legs.
What comes after all this? well night time brings cocktail happy hour. He may not be Tom Cruise! but everyones favorite cocktail man is Miroslav. A cheeky chap with a big smile and a warm welcome. The bar is what ever you want it to be, sit to the bar and its lively, chatty and a fun place to be. Alternatively, relax together in the sofa area and share a little romance.
Dane is the current resident musician. His musical range is fantastic, we even got a bit of Metallica one late evening at a guest request. Where possible, give him a couple of days to learn a new track, he will try to cover any guest request... even a space oddity!
Where do you begin to name all the people who have a made a holiday so special, Martin, Costa (yamaha boy) Spiros, Ade and Anna, sorry I cant get you all in but thanks to all of you for making my 50th birthday so special.
We will be back, dont change a thing. would rate you 6 if I could.
For those who are yet to visit this hotel. dont wait book it NOW

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed in this hotel last year and have only just got round to writing a review! Hotel is set in a lovely location overlooking the ocean on one side and view of the mountains on the other. Hotel rooms were lovely and modern with the comfiest bed ever! The pool is an infinity pool and although there is a road between the hotel and the beach this doesn’t cause disruption or ruin the view, however the pool was a little on the cold side when we were there. Staff really do make effort in the evening to make sure you have everything you need and bar staff made really good cocktails! Beach is all stone however sea was crystal clear. Skala is a 20/30 min walk away, however the walk is mostly lit all the way and is pleasant. We hired a car for 3 days which I would recommend and drove to Poros which is a lovely small town with some nice restaurants and to Lassi which has a great sandy beach. The coastline is beautiful and there are lots of places to stop off in the car.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank alexa1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
1.6 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
21.6 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
808 reviews
0.9 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
483 reviews
9.1 mi away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 2 in Lourdata
173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#12 of 23 in Skala
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa

Property: Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa
Address: Skala 280 82, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Skala
#7 Family Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tesoroblu Hotel And Spa
Tesoroblu Hotel Skala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing