We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So chilled!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Sensimar Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks, July into August and we had an amazingly chilled out time. No problems at all with transfer and flights outwards. Kefalonia airport on way back slightly frantic however with no Thomson reps around.
The hotel is very relaxing. Quiet and chilled, certainly not the sort of place to go if you want lots of entertainment and partying.
The staff are all lovely but did feel a little pressurised into al a carte dining and expensive wine by one waitress. Food wonderful and Dionys' soup to die for. Truely scrumptious! Chef is a lovely man, always on hand and will do anything to help. I'm a vegetarian and most nights had wonderful meal. Wonderful dining in resteraunt by side of pool.
Cleanliness second to non. Cleaner so friendly, always smiling and obviously works very hard. Bedrooms smallish but so comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking mountains. Spent many an evening watching goats wander up and down, whilst drinking a cold glass of wine. Oh happy days!
Totally agree with a previous comment. The sunbeds are NOT irritating, nor the sound of moving them... Spent many days by pool and never noticed, people are too picky! We loved the events rep Amy... she made us laugh, spoke to guests each night. Pete the musician, a good array of music choice and his a nice guy and Jonathon the rep, was very knowledgeable about the island! a Fab team!!
Check out Capt, Vangelis (5 mins) walk before you book any trip vias Thomsons.
Kefalonia beautiful. Also a definite must, is an afternoon drink at Akris cafe bar. Love. Love.Love.
Thank you Tesoro Blu

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertrumboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 958 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

I do believe that anyone booking a holiday in a hotel has the right to know before they have booked their stay, all significant detail. At no stage of our booking was it made known to us that all the accomadation is separate from the hotel. In our case, our room was about 500 metres up the road from the reception/pool/restaurant and up an incline. Some are futher than this. This is certainly something that you don't want when it's raining or very hot. Getting down to the pool to find that you have forgotten your book means a one kilometre walk - possibly in 38 deg. No sea view.
Perhaps the strangest aspect of the hotel is that you book half-board. Breakfast and self service evening meal. Nothing wrong with that except that if you wish to go a la carte, no allowance is made for the fact that you have already paid for a self service meal. Despite protestations, the management would not budge on this issue and it's of little surprise that on the one occasion that we ate a la carte, we were the only group of four of diners who did so.
The beach in front of the hotel is virtually unusable. Very stony with almost no sand, despite what the brochure shows. You must be prepared to hire a taxi/rental car to get to a sandy beach some miles away.
Food. Fair. The majority of the guests were English. But there was no full English breakfast to be seen. Just some rather tasteless francfurters, (no proper pork/beef sausages), scrambled egg, (no fried eggs) and some a sort of fried ham (no fried bacon).
The entertainment wasn't bad. But where are the bands these days rather than backing tracks and a singer?
Look. Before you write me off as a whinger, Just consider the fact that my little group of four people have just forked out £8000 for a two week holiday. That's a lot of money, and i think that we should expect more for that sort of sum.

Misled.
Mal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here at the end of August/beginning September for 11 nights. It's hard to say anymore about this hotel that hasn't already been covered many many times. This place is fab. Lovely mix of guests across all the age groups. The Hotel is truly beautiful and luxuriously comfortable. Its like being in a 5 star City Boutique hotel but by the sea. The staff that work here are exceptional - They are friendly and attentive and nothing is too much trouble. The owners are always on site and very friendly. I can't name all the staff but the ones that stood out for us were, Lizetta (such a sweetheart) , Kostas snr & cheeky Kostas jnr, and Juli from the pool bar and those two cheeky evening bar guys.

We paid for a private taxi transfer there and back - Think it was £90 which got us into the hotel about 45 mins before the coach and we left 45 mins after the coach on departure day. Thomsons rep Jonathan was good as were Amy & Pete the entertainment crew.

Would I stay here again? Always cautious about revisiting somewhere that I have loved for fear of being disappointed the next time - But I think I could make an exception for the Tesoro Blu.Its awesome.

One small tip - Don't do the Ithaca Thomsons trip - walk down the road towards skala and book a boat trip with Captain Vangelis which literally goes off the beach there - two people costs the same as one on the Thomsons trip and its a lot less hassle than getting on and off coaches/ferries & boats.

Smitten with Kefalonia - we will be back - Thanks Tesoro Blu

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saskia1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Went here in May with my daughter and boyfriend could not have picked a better hotel nice food very clean rooms and complex and the staff very friendly and helpful, They had a fab cocktail bar and it is a great chilling hotel.....Will definitely return

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaz133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I've read the other reviews and agree 100%. There is space for the odd niggle if you really want to be picky but I'm not paying thousands so I think it's fabulous in every respect.... Oh by the way, Myrtos beach is really beautiful when looking down from above. The beach is stoney, steeply shelved below the waterline and has a fierce under currant. Be warned. However, the drive up the west of the island has views to die for.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week in August in 2012. We booked fairly last minute and after a little bit of research chose this hotel as it was for adults only which we felt was a plus as a young couple travelling during the school holidays. We stayed at the Hotel on a B&B basis and hired a car to allow us to explore some of the island. We were very pleasantly suprised by the hotel and the island in general.

The good points:
+ This hotel was bright, modern, immaculately clean and offered excellent facilities. The room was beautifully finished with a lovely balcony area.
+ The infinity pool was large and clean with lots of comfortable sun beds. There was also a lovely hot tub at the front of the hotel overlooking the beach.
+ The location of the hotel was good - a pleasant 15 mins walk into nearby Skala which offered a choice of bars and some fairly average restautants.
+ The food offered in the hotel restaurant (not the buffet restaurant for half board guests) was excellent. Great service, lovely setting and delicious food, although the options were a bit limiting.We found the food served in the hotel was in a different league compared to the restaurants we tried in Skala and whilst it was a little more expensive it was well worth it.
+ The atmosphere in the hotel bar each evening was very enjoyable with a variety of different styles of live music and great cockatils. The bar staff were chatty and helpful
+ The hotel was a great location from which to explore the island. The beach directly in front of the hotel was small and a bit disappoting but we visited some excellent beaches on the west coast of the island - in particular Myrtos beach was gorgeous with crystal blue water and we also visited Assos which was absolutely stunning and well worth a visit.
+ Having looked at some of the other hotels in Skala including the Regina Del Aqua, The Tesoro Blue was a different class.

The bad points:
- The bars/restaurants in Skala were a bit dissapointing. We tried a couple of restaurants but wouldn't recommend any.
- The beach directly infront of the hotel isnt great - there isn't a lot of sand and there are very few sun beds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catherinek59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Tesoro Blu the first week in September. You cannot fault this hotel. It is modern with clean lines, spacious, relaxing, clean, friendly. The staff are all friendly, they work continually both serving the customers and ensuring everything is clean, stocked etc.
The pool and spa facilities are excellent. The evening entertainment with Pete was just perfect, a good blend of music - we enjoyed every song that he played. The food is good, presented well with something for everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMMC087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
0.2 mi away
Regina Dell Acqua Resort
1.6 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
17.6 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
17.8 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa

Address: Skala 280 82, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Price Range: $161 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Sensimar Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com and Cancelon so you can book your TUI Sensimar Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tesoroblu Hotel And Spa
Tesoroblu Hotel Skala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing