We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC TWO WEEKS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC TWO WEEKS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have been to Kefalonia for 10 consecutive years and decided to try the Tesoro Blu after watching it being built. Well it was brilliant room 518 right at the back was superb modern clean and extremely comfortable (bed was a joy), being in the hillside was stunning. The short walk to the front of the complex was a joy. ALL THE STAFF were brilliant to us and we certainly enjoyed their company.
Drinks were certainly not expensive at the bar whoever made that comment obviously doesn't get out much!! Food at the buffet was great and yes I would have liked to see some kefalonian meat pie on the menu but hey ho, I'm sure it will come. Pool area brilliant Tried to listen to the scraping of the sun beds!!! but was disappointed not to hear them!!! spa downstairs fantastic so was the steam room and Sauna. All in all WELL DONE to all at the Tesoro Blu
We will be back
Lance and Helen

Room Tip: The ones at the back if you like a small walk are so brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    149
    23
    9
    0
See reviews for
26
739
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Booked after seeing previous reviews. Excellent week that we could not fault. The staff are very welcoming right from arrival, and throughout your stay. The rooms are excellent, well appointed with good amenities. The pool area is fabulous with ample sunbeds for all, and further excellent service from the poolside staff. Food is buffet style but there is an a la carte option. The buffet food is very good and we felt no need to go a la carte. Easy walk into Skala itself with further range of bars and restaurants. Suggest hiring a car as we did, is a very good way of seeing around the island and cheaper than going on any organised excursions. Overall a very relaxing and enjoyable week in a hotel that deserves its very good ratings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARCorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We returned last week from Tesoro Blu and I have to say like many others on here we had a fabulous holiday. Like others we booked partly on reading the excellent reviews and we weren't disappointed.

The rooms were a good size, beautiful bathrooms with lovely large showers and good sized balcony. WiFi worked well here too. If there was a downside to the room it would be the air-con, you can't put it lower than 22C and it turns off when you go out of the room. In the end we were naughty and left a card with a chip in the card slot when we went out to keep the air-con on all day!

The pool area is fantastic, plenty of sunbeds and the pool itself is amazing!

The staff were very friendly, even the cleaners were smiling and always said hello.

The food was average but what you would expect from a buffet, so this was no great surprise to us. There was plenty of choice and it was always different, we probably ate there 4/5 nights out of the 7. We never actually saw anyone eat in the Al la Carte restaurant, which was a shame really and put us off eating in there as there would have been v little atmosphere.

Somewhere you must visit in Skala is The Captains Bar, they have happy hour between 6-9 (5.50 euro) for a large cocktail, they are seriously good, and there is usually a good crowd in there. For fresh seafood the place to go is the Ship restaurant, turn left out of the hotel and walk for 5 mins and you can't miss it.

We also hired a scooter for 3 days (55 euro) which was well worth it and got us out and about around the Island. It was so much fun and the roads are really quiet, especially up the east coast. Some really beautiful coves and water is so clear and lovely.

Little tip which we found out towards the end of the week, All the beaches from Skala upwards (on the eastside) are all pebble, the southern beaches are all sand. Try Mouda beach for the closest sandy beach to Skala.

I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyLou0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just returned from a lovely week at the TesoroBlu which we chose based on TripAdvisor reviews and the fact it is adults only. We went half board with Thomsons and the food was great with many vegetarian options at dinner which was really good for us.

We spent a lot of time lying by the pool, as did many other guests but it never felt too busy. The pool was lovely and the whole area was always very clean. Hotel bar admittedly was not cheap and we were glad to discover the supermarket a couple of minutes walk away as the bar would probably have bankrupted us!

The room was much bigger than we expected with a huge bed and a little balcony. Bathroom was also great with an amazing shower. If you like watching TV on holiday this isn't the place for it, very few English channels, all news if I remember correctly.

We booked a boat trip to Zante via Thomsons which was a huge disappointment and would definitely not recommend, and we hired a car through them to explore the island which was great.

Only tiny niggle would be that I emailed the hotel twice via its website before going to check a couple of things but never received a reply, eventually had to call Thomsons to find out the answers I was looking for.

All in all a great week and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 823 which had a good wifi connection - apparently many rooms in the valley don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

A nice modern hotel. Very, very clean and well furnished. Nice 15/20 minute walk into Skala which is a very nice, and not too busy, town. No major faults with the hotel except food a little bland and basically the same buffet choice every night. The pool is very nice but the area surrounding the pool does get quite crowded with all the sun loungers being occupied. Definitely a "couples" hotel with most people being either 50 plus or late 20's/early thirties.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttoDexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a lovely chic modern hotel. Great amenities and pool. friendly helpful staff and as has been stated previously lovely and quiet rooms. The only negative is the food. It felt more like a staff canteen than a 4 * hotel. Breakfast adequate, but evening meals lacked quality and taste. Also I do resent having to pay for water with evening meal...we were half board but no inclusive drinks at all with the meals. Would go back but only on a B&B basis. We ate out x 2 to get some excellent cuisine, local restaurants were excellent with homemade tasty Greek food - what I was hoping for within the half board package! Skala is lovely and we had an amazing holiday.

Room Tip: A walk away from front and higher up gets best privacy and views of wildlife on hillside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trottersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

What can I say about Tesoro, it's a true treasure so the name is pretty accurate. From the moment we arrived the staff were very warm and welcoming, the hotel was impressive and clearly done to a high standard. We went as a group of couples plus two of our single friends (who maybe found the hotel a bit too 'couple-ey') and enjoyed the bar, the food, the pool (which has a generous jacuzzi) and the room itself which was lovely. There are v few negatives I could pick out, nothing significant enough to put anyone off. Highly recommended - definitely a sanctuary for couples looking to relax

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
1.6 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
21.6 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
18.6 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach
0.9 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
29.0 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa

Property: TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa
Address: Skala 280 82, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Skala
#7 Family Hotel in Skala
Hotel Class:4 star — TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Also Known As:
Tesoroblu Hotel Skala
Tesoroblu Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing