We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Aspro

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living room
Indoor dining area
Master bedroom with Balcony, En-suite and Walk in Wardrobe
Double bedroom 1 with Balcony, En-suite and Walk in Wardrobe
Double bedroom 2 with Terrace, En-suite and Wardrobe
Kitchen
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom with Wardrobes and Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Skala, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruhamilto...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week staying at this villa at the beginnng of July ( 2 families with 4 teenagers) The views from the villa are spectacular and the pool area is lovely. The villa itself is spacious but quite basic and not particularly clean( we had to wash most of the glasses and cutlery before we could use them) We received a towel change mid week but no cleaning or changing of bedding. We managed to walk into town on quite a few nights - so the hill even though steep is quite do able. Micheal who looks after the villa was lovely and very accommodating , he gave us some good tips about eating out and booking trips .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2018
Thank you for your comments. I am arranging for the dishwasher to be replaced. The villa itself is always cleaned to a high standard. Fresh linen was left midweek as requested, no available day was provided for the midweek clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t0ddy01
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at villa Aspro in early May with our family of mixed ages including a toddler.
This is my 2nd visit to the villa and I will definitely be returning again.
The villa is modern and very well kept. There’s everything you could possibly need to have an amazing holiday. I have a 4 year old little boy and could easily relax as he couldn’t escape as there’s a wall and gate surrounding the villa. The pool area is excellent and extremely clean and well maintained. The views are just breath taking and you really do feel like you are in paradise.
The location is perfect as you are near the beach, locals shops and restaurants.
Amazing holiday at a beautiful villa x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brucew427
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Villa with the most stunning views and outside space.”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Its taken a long while to get this review up online. This was an absolutely stunning villa with one of the biggest pools we've had. The accommodation was spacious and there was plenty of room for our party of 7. Skala was just a short car ride away. Although this was the end of the season there were enough restaurants open to ensure we had a good range of places to eat. Symposium was our favourite. The small supermarket on the sea front in Skala was also open and had everything we needed. A lovely break at a quiet time of the year. Definitely recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wherether...
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Infinity pool”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing holiday in a beautiful villa. The infinity pool makes this place wonderful- lying the jacuzzi you overlook the pool and the sea. Pure bliss

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for your review, great to hear you had such a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny M
Wirral
1 review
“My Amazing Wedding and two weeks stay at Villa Aspro”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Villa Aspro was beyond amazing. The villa is breath taking, along with its sea views. If you want peace and tranquillity this is the place. We stayed at the Villa with our two young children (3 & 7 months) and 3 other friends. As well as our holiday home for two weeks, this was also to be our Wedding venue.
We were met at the villa by Mick and Maggie, they were amazing throughout the stay, couldn't do enough for us, especially in the days running up to the wedding, amazing hosts.
The villa was extremely spacious, a welcome pack was waiting ready in the fridge for us, and maggie immediately set us up a cot for our young son.
The pool area is huge, and this is where our reception was held.
As for our wedding- We had 38 guests, we were married in the garden area looking over the sea, many of our friends stated that they had never been to a more perfect wedding setting! A DJ and dance floor were set up round the pool area, we had greek dancers, basically an amazing place to get married, it couldn't have been more perfect.
I cannot say a negative word about Villa Aspro, it would make anybodies trip to Kefalonia a dream holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg1000
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wish I was there.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Just going back over some old haunts and this is one of the faves. The location overlooking Scala is superb. The standard of the villa was exemplary. The views sublime, the living space ideal. Given the choice would happily return. So grateful for the holiday we had here. Once in a lifetime.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Views, location, pool.
Liked least: goats
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing