We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond Excellent!!!”

Review of VILLA BRIO complex

Villa Brio complex...Your Balcony on the Sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Brio complex...Your Balcony on the Sea!
Beach beside Villa Brio complex Stunning views from the private gardens...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villa Brio complex...Your Balcony on the Sea!
Beach beside Villa Brio complex
Stunning views from the private gardens...
Infinity feeling by the pool...
Villa Brio is located on a small peninsula into the Ionian Sea...
You just dive into crystal water...
Chill out moments at the seafront pergola...
Night views...
Villa 4_House_Living area at ground floor
Villa 4_Residence Suite_Living area on the seafront...
Villa 3_Views from dining area
Pool views
Villa 2_Bedroom at ground floor
Villa 1_Living area
Endless blue...
Blue Horizon...
Wonderful wedding reception setting...
Enjoy the seafront...
Breathtaking views...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Skala, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SNDunk
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beyond Excellent!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A large group of us stayed in all 4 villas at the beginning of this month. My fiance and I got married there on the grass half way through the week, at no extra cost for using it as our venue. Firstly I contacted Annita with regards to booking these villas about 2 years ago. She couldn't of been more helpful! Through out these two years she replied to every one of my emails within a day and was always so lovely.

All of the villas are well equipped and the cleaner lives on site. She didn't speak English, but this did not matter as she was polite and very helpful, cleaning up our hundreds of beer cans and handing out clean towels regularly. The pools are unreal!! 4 beautiful pools with plenty of room for everyone, even though we spent most of the time in the big one and filled it with silly inflatables (can be bought in most shops near by). The nearest shop is about 10mins walk, but the best one is a little further into town (big red sign), so a car would be helpful. We hired ours through Pefanis, a Greek company, as they were a lot cheaper than the bigger companies.

The villas also have access to a private jetty, which actually we found 2 strangers on - there is no sign saying it is private. It didn't matter though as we jumped straight into the crystal clear waters and saw loads of different types of fish.

The restaurants near by by lovely, Old Times was my favourite. The hotel over the road do amazing cocktails and the food was not bad either. We had some friends staying there and apparently the whole experience was brilliant (Hotel Pelagos Bay).

The only bad thing about the week was an enormous storm, which unfortunately caused a flood in the downstairs of Villa 1 and through the ceiling of Villa 4. Amazingily the waterfront suite was fine and we were so lucky it was not on the wedding day. We called Annita and she was on the case straight away, she got some men to come out, but as the storm was so fierce it was hard for them to do anything. The cleaner was the most helpful, bailing out water and soaking it up with towels, she was fantastic.

I just want to go back there now! It was such an amazing place and anyone else that gets to stay there is so lucky!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pools
Liked least: The storm
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_Mcn...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just got back from a weeks stay at villa brio, we hired out all 4 villas for our wedding party! All I can say is the pictures do not do these apartments justice, it was so amazing and it made our wedding so perfect. We even got married on the green there. The views are stunning and its just far away enough to be secluded. The pelagos bay hotel is opposite which we just went for breakfast to every morning and 2 beautiful restaurants within a 3 minute walk. Annita is such a kind lovely person and came to meet us on our second day. The rooms weren't quite ready when we got there but the maid works so hard and it was a very tight turn around with a party that had just left. However the main pool was ready and everyone was just happy to jump straight in. I absolutely loved this place and as a group it was secluded and private. We had a private area to jump into the sea too which topped it all off. It took about 10 minutes to walk to the main town, or 5 euros in a taxi which is about a minute journey!! I would highly recommend anyone to stay here especially as a large group like us its worth every penny. Thanks Annita for your hospitality and we are already planning our next visit!! xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views
Liked least: The wait for check in for the other villas
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhandA...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place, breathtaking views, lovely accommodation”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We booked all 4 villas at Villa Brio in May to house all of our wedding guests! In our opinion the photos do not do it justice. The views especially are absolutely amazing! The private jetty and surrounding rocks really were lovely and were used daily for snorkelling and exploring. The accommodation was lovely, especially the suite in
villa 4 which was superb. We feel we got very good value for money in May and we will definitely look to book again! All our guests are talking about our next trip there.
Annita was very helpful anf accommodated all our requests including 4 cots which was brilliant
The most beautiful location

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful situation and easy access to town
Liked least: Nothing everything was great
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
northampton
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect location overlocking the sea
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing