We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and service”
Review of The Old Village

The Old Village
Ranked #22 of 57 Restaurants in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here in June and the service was really good. Our food arrived really quickly and it was really tasty and plentiful.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food is to die for, came back on our last night because it's that good!
Service is great and friendly and prices are reasonable for the quality of food, definitely recommend the hummus and the shrimp saganaki

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Wow, no words can describe this food! Amazing, I wish I could visit everyday. Staff are amazing and cannot do enough. Highly recommend, totally worth a visit or two!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank HLStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

It is really well worth getting to this lovely taverna. You can walk up the hill but it is a real climb or you can take a taxi. The food in the taverna is freshly made for you. I loved it. You can also have a drink here too and they have a good selection of drinks. The service is good too. I would recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 231,948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

The food here is amazing. I have ate here many times alone as I live in the area. And also with my partner.
I've had the mixed grill. Pork. English breakfast and today I tried their tbone steak for just 22 euros. It was absolutely incredible. The staff are absolutely amazing. Tony is very friendly as are all the staff. Service here is amazing. High quality food, great staff, more than fair prices. If I could eat more. I would.
Highly highly recommended.

I'm a steak lover and the steak here is better than the steak houses I've been in the UK. Try it!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank laurenkeele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Village also viewed

Skala, Cephalonia
Skala, Cephalonia
 
Skala, Cephalonia
 

Been to The Old Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing