We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely setting. Very traditional”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mi Abeli

Mi Abeli
Ranked #33 of 50 Restaurants in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely setting. Very traditional”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had swordfish and squid and it was beautiful. The staff are friendly and the service is quick. Lovely little restaurant in the centre of town. Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pigginhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    53
    41
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Traditional”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very welcoming and good food. Just right if you are looking for a traditional taverna in the middle of town. If you are tzatziki addicts like us - you will be very happy here!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best tzatziki”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband loved this restaurant it was his favourite out the many in skala!
Best for greek cuisine and very friendly staff who remember you!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelbugcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Welcomed back and our names were remembered. Lovely food good service and complimentary afternoon meal drink.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fillipos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sit we're you don't like”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I've have been to Scala a number of times over the past five years. We've never tried the Mi Abeli until this year.
We thought the menu was good and I saw some kefalonian dishes that I'd though we could try. However we walked in, I asked for a table, they asked for how many, I said two, the man pointed to a small table by the entrance, my reply was what about the table at the front of the entrance (which was a four) the man pointed me at another table for two at the rear of the restaurant, I again asked for the empty table for four at the front of the entrance...at this point I decided to leave as it was becoming rather embarrassing trying to persuade the waiter to allow me to sit at the table for four at the front of the restaurant.
I would just like to add an empty table for four or an table for four with two paying customers I know which table I would want in my restaurant.
Just a thought, remember this statement, which every other restaurateur practiced in Scala, "table of course, wherever you like" .....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank m1nt1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Abeli also viewed

Skala, Cephalonia
Skala, Cephalonia
 
Skala, Cephalonia
Skala, Cephalonia
 

Been to Mi Abeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing