We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but nothing special”
Review of Mi Abeli

Mi Abeli
Ranked #32 of 51 Restaurants in Skala
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Okay but nothing special”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Average meal, had mixed meze starter, and whilst for 2 had only one of everything, so lots of cutting up and working out.

Kebabs for mains were tasty though.

Tables a bit squashed together but overall okay

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Huw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    55
    48
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“lovely food and staff”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

we visited twice because the cepholonian meat pie was the best we had and couldnt resist it again.It is always busy with the front tables at a premium.The staff were lovely and the prices reasonable

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great Greek food”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We ate here 3 times during out weeks stay in Skala & on each occasion the food was great, with fantastic attentive service. Even on the first night we ate there when the placed was packed.

The food is alway served piping hot, alongwith the wine being chilled. This is great for somebody who more often than not in Skala had to ask for a glass of ice alongside any wine I ordered.

Please visist Mi Abeli when in Skala as you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JosieB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Undercooked food, no attention to customers”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Poor experience at this resturant. My food was under cooked, with hard potatoes, soup was straight from a can, not fresh at all.

Very disapointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SafariBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Eat here four times in 2 weeks, the food is really good and even when the restaurant is full the service is great unlike some of the other places that seem to struggle at busy times.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelap1626426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Abeli also viewed

 
Skala, Cephalonia
 

Been to Mi Abeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing