We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great!”
other travelers have booked this property
beach below
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach below
beach below exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
beach below
beach below
exterior
Apt1
Apt1
garden
view from house
Apt1
Apt1
Apt1
view from house
view from Apts 1 and 2
Apt3
Apt3
Apt3
Apt3
Apt3
Apt3
garden
garden
view from Apt 1
beach below
beach 15 min away
Apt2
Apt2
Apt2
garden
garden
local area
road to house
full moon
beach 15 min away
Myrtos beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Skala, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ute R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great!”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the nice apartment with the beautiful, green garden and the great (almost) private beach nearby. Kids were happy with the dog and the little cat around the house. ;o) It was just great for all 5 of us and we miss the view and the big terrace- and the Greek sun !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myfriends...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An amazing spot, loved the whole experience”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment was everything we needed, and Chloe went above and beyond to look after us. The beach at the property is beautiful as is the gardens surrounding the apts. Then island is amazing and i would recommend this place to everyone, quiet and romantic and so private and beautiful.

Thanks Chloe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: everything was perfect
Liked least: cool in apt as out of season
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robipopa
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
“Great place to stay, nice peoples.”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had the pleasure to find this place on Tripadvisor. It was very good for our family.
The sea is just behind the house, the Benetatos family is amazing.
The island was very comfortable, different types of beeches.
Don't hesitate and try it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olli L
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was hard to pull me away from paradise...”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Well I've only just adjusted to normal life (a week and a half later) after the most glorious stay at Chole's villa, to write a review.

From the get go Chloe was a superstar, helping us out with a few lifts from town when we were carrying a few too many bottles of wine! She was so helpful and friendly without being at all invasive...and just let us get on with doing our thing.

The villa itself is wonderful - spotless and well equipped with everything we needed. The surroundings are just so beautiful. Hundred's of butterflies hovering around, beautiful lucsious plantlife and wild herbs and fresh lemons that we used to cook with in the evenings.

A short walk (5 minutes) down a hill takes you to a pretty much secluded beach. Absolutely tranquil with the most amazing crystal clear water. Take me back!

The villa itself is off the beaten track...about a 30 minute walk into the town, which we really enjoyed. And I would recommend taking a walk back at night...the stars and night sky is something to behold!

Skala town was the perfect place for us. Many brits have moved here to settle down and I don't blame them...it's wonderfully relaxed. You won't find any pumping clubs and louts here thankfully! The beaches are rolling and the water is hard to pull yourself out from.

What a wonderful trip! I'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaa184
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Blissful”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

If you want a peaceful place to rest, regroup and relax, Elia is perfect. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The owners are friendly yet discreet.
The beach is just down the hill and it's a beautiful cove with the cleanest water. Want a bit more action? The town of Skala is near by where the beach is amazing, plenty of cafes and restaurants but it doesn't feel crowded. The locals are friendly and you never feel you are being fleeced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
007Shawn0...
Shipley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rural location, near the sea, what more could you ask?”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a peaceful holiday where the sea is just a few minutes walk away. The beaches are not busy. The only sounds you hear on an evening are the crickets and on a clear night, it’s so dark the sky is filled with 10 million stars, then I recommend this accommodation to you.
A short walk down the garden path and along a track and you reach the sea with access to several beaches just a few minutes’ walk to the left. Turtle beach is possibly 15 to 20 minutes’ walk further round the coast to the right following the shoreline.
As its off the beaten track I would recommend hiring a car for your stay, this opens up shopping possibilities and it would be a crime not to explore as much of this beautiful island as you can.
The accommodation is spacious, comfortable, and clean. It has everything you could need. The welcome from Chloe is warm and she was very helpful too.
This was my 6th visit to Kefalonia, but my first visit to Chloe’s place, but not my last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, close to the sea
Liked least: What’s not to like?
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing