We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay with beautiful views”
other travelers have booked this property
beach below
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach below
beach below exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
beach below
beach below
exterior
Apt1
Apt1
garden
view from house
Apt1
Apt1
Apt1
view from house
view from Apts 1 and 2
Apt3
Apt3
Apt3
Apt3
Apt3
Apt3
garden
garden
view from Apt 1
beach below
beach 15 min away
Apt2
Apt2
Apt2
garden
garden
local area
road to house
full moon
beach 15 min away
Myrtos beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Skala, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
fetlerfet
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay with beautiful views”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Great place to stay. A bit 'off the beaten track', yet still easily accessible to Skala and other local areas. Very peaceful area with beautiful views. Chloe was a great host - met us in nearby Skala (thankfully, as we'd never have found it otherwise!) and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. An almost private beach is just a short walk down a path at the back of the house, which is perfect - we were alone there whenever we went down there! Couldn't recommend it enough. Definitely need a car if visiting Kefalonia, and don't go for your bog standard hire car - you need something with a bit of power as there are some steep cliffs there and the car we had struggled a lot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewed April 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hellen P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent property in beautiful surroundings suitable for romantic gateaways, great for kids and even retreats”
Reviewed October 11, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We were overwhelmed of how nice our apartment was. It was spotlessly clean and peaceful with panoramic views of the sea side and at the same time only 4 minutes walk to the sandy part of the beach. The owners were very pleasant and they made sure our needs were satisfied. There are about 5 apartments which make the building. We felt that we had lots of private space and we were able to access free the wi-fi. There is a big garden surrounding the property were kids can play and adults can pick some seasonal fruit and herbs or do yoga, meditate. The lively town Skala is near and car is recommended but not necessary since if someone doesn't mind getting their feet wet it is about a 45 minute walk by the coast. I would recommend this property to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The art around the garden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuggat
London
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect - almost dont want to tell anyone!”
Reviewed December 4, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Chloe and her family are fantastic in ensuring the house is run with a balance of attention and privacy.

The house itself is fantastic and also it is a few minutes from a near deserted beach with lovely waters.

It is quite remote, we actually done without a car. Just walking home each night. To begin we planned to get a car or look for taxi but enjoyed the stroll so just kept doing it.

The room is perfect, breezy, clean and with your own balcony.

We will be back if we can and cant rate it highly enough.

One thing though, know where you are going the first time and keep an eye on what route you took!!

Thanks Cloe!

Brian and Dorina

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micniclon...
Westcliff on Sea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“felt like staying with friends”
Reviewed October 23, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We felt very priviledged to have stayed at this beautiful villa and with the lovely Benetatos family. We loved the fact that it was not right in the towncentre and that you have a lovely view of the sea. This was the first time we stayed in Kefalonia, and we will certainly come back.

The accomodation was very clean and the bottle of wine in the fridge when we arrived a very nice touch. We were also able to use the barbeque and had many nice evenings doing just that. Everything was very easy-going + that we were able to use some of the lovely herbs which grow in abundance in the garden made it very memorable for us.

If you are looking for a nice quiet place to relax, then this is the place I would highly reccomend. Nassi, Chloe and Tassos made us feel very welcome and we certainly do count them now as friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vernel45
Sidney, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value in great location - wonderful, helpful owners and clean, modern apartments.”
Reviewed October 7, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 weeks with our 17 year old son and really enjoyed the island. The owners of the house live in one of the apartments during the summer and it really makes you feel like you are staying with family altho they really respect your privacy. The apartments have great kitchens and are wonderfully soundproof. The view out to the ocean is marvelous to wake up to everyday. The beach in front of the property has lost a lot of sand and is quite rocky but in 5 minutes you can walk around the small bay to a sandy bit.

The beach at Skala is a 5-10 minute drive from the house and is great - highly recommend you have a car on Kephalonia, otherwise you miss out on a lot. We used Express RentaCar and got a great rate online. There are so many great beaches - not all are sandy - one of our favorites was the famous Myrtos but this is about 1.5 hours drive from Skala so you can't go everyday. Also Koroni Beach is nice and closer to Skala. We are very happy we stayed near Skala as it is a quaint town and not as touristy as some others and the beach is one of the best on the island. We recommend you get off the main roads as there is a lot to discover and see in the little towns or breathtaking views from the mountain roads. the underground lakes are also worth the trip and Assos was our favorite village. Thanks again to the Benetatos family for a wonderful time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewed April 2, 2010 for a stay in June 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The path to the beach is rocky
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$41
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing