We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay for a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regina Dell Acqua Resort
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay for a holiday”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Just back from Kefalonia we we stayed in Skala at the Regina Dell Acqua Resort the hotel was fatastic staff amazing if one point which is not a crtiiscim they could improve the rooms a comfty armchair

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBaverstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    69
    20
    9
    10
See reviews for
157
539
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Recently returned from a week's stay at Regina Dell Acqua and just wanted to add to the many recommendations. From check in until departure, Anastacia and the team were so helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel, food, service and facilities were perfect and we will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJMCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just got home from a week stay at the regina dell aqua hotel in kefalonia, we was blown away! Arriving at the hotel we was immediately greeted at the entrance by the manager, our suitcases were taken from us and we was taken to a beautiful balcony in reception to enjoy complimentary drinks and biscuits while we were informed about the hotels facilities. We were even offered a sea view room free of charge as It was vacant, even though we only paid for a standard room. The staff here could not do enough for us. We were then taken to our room. The room was spacious and well equipped even including a jacuzzi tub In the bathroom. Free air con, wifi and use of the safety deposit box. The cleaners were amazing, everyday our room was mopped out, surfaces cleaned, beds made and fresh towels daily without having to ask. Truly amazing service at the regina. The professional photos do not do this hotel justice. It is absolutely beautiful, excellent location right on the beach. You can lie on your sun lounger round the pool and look out at the beautiful views of the sea. The staff can't work hard enough for you, buzzers are placed next to every bed so you can have pool bar service without having to even move! The bar staff are so friendly, they even bring your drinks down to the beach if that's where your situated for the day.
We had massages with the permanent on site beauty therapist and they were fabulous. Highly reccomend treating yourself! The woman is so lovely she even walks around the pool giving out free watermelon. The breakfast buffet in the morning is good too, selection of typical English breakfast and also continental and fruits. All of which is lovely. The poolside bar also do great food and it's all so cheap! Our fave was the chicken ceaser salad.
Cannot give this hotel enough praise. Highly reccomend. Fantastic staff who make the stay what it is. The best!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Had a lovely staff at Regina, it was our first time and we were not disapointed stunning rooms and great food.
Dimitris cocktails are fabulous and not to be missed.
The facilities are super, the pool area is that lovely my other half proposed there one evening!
We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank iluvchocolateforever
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Ten days of relaxing bliss. Great location overlooking the beach. All the staff are genuinely friendly. It is a five minute stroll along the waterfront past lots of restaurants to the high street
which is also full of restaurants. Get a sea view room if you can but it is not a deal breaker, the whole place is a joy. The beach is shingle but swimming in the bay is a real treat.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view would have made the holiday even better and buy wine by the glass they are bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had a fantastic holiday in this lovely hotel. From the moment we arrived when we were greeted by the friendly manageress. Our room was nicely furnished and spotless all holiday. Breakfast was amazing by Greek standards. Loads of choice and very tasty. The pool area was beautiful and we never had a problem getting a lounger. The staff were great - the manageress, the maids, the porter, the waiters at breakfast, the bar staff. They were all so friendly, helpful and just really nice to be around. We didn't have a meal at night, but we did have a couple of lunches. Price was about the same as locally and again tasty. The hotel is about 10 mins walk into Scala. A nice stroll in and not a problem walking home along the lit walkway. We were there for two weeks and the time just flew as this hotel was just so relaxing. I just wish I was there right now.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewcastleGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Everything about this hotel is great....
Very personal feeling, great staff, gym (with ocean view), clean laundry every day!
We had a brilliant holiday and this is definitely the best hotel in the south of the island!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
1.8 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
21.5 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
18.7 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Ionian Emerald Resort
1.2 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
15.7 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Dell Acqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Dell Acqua Resort

Property: Regina Dell Acqua Resort
Address: Skala 28082, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Skala
#4 Family Hotel in Skala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regina Dell Acqua Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aristocratic, sparkling, luxurious, fascinating, unique! Regina Dell’ Acqua Hotel is the Queen of Kefalonia and her rooms are the jewels to her crown. To offer the utmost in hospitality, every effort has been made. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Regina Dell Acqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Dell Acqua Hotel Skala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing