We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveler rating
872
78
21
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
78
21
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathsea viewpresidential suitenext yearpool areafour poster bedbreakfast roombeautiful hotelwaiter servicenothing is too much troublebeach bedschanged dailycomfortable sunbedsoverlooking the beachacross the roadmemorable holidaybed linen
Filter
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 992 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We booked this for our Pearl anniversary. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and the food was good. The breakfast toaster problem mentioned in other reviews cropped up at one time but this was no great trial. On our wedding anniversary they put flowers, fruit and chilled wine in our room and gave us complimentary massages.
The beach is just across the road. It is somewhat pebbly. You do have to pay to use the loungers. One day some cows ran through them. It only served to endear the place further to us.
The boat trips that leave from the local beach (Capt. Vangelis) were interesting and enjoyable. The coach trips with Panem and Etam were very good - all the coaches with air conditioning. We booked these trips from the offices in town as it was cheaper than booking throught the holiday rep.
We did book the '4x4 Adventure' trip throught the rep. This was particularly interesting and one of our favourite parts of the holiday. It's not any kind of extreme off-road trip, but a very informative Cephalonian driver took us to parts of the island you don't get to see on the other trips - like the highest point, some 5,200 feet up.
There is a good selection of places to eat in Skala town, which is a pleasant 10-20 minute walk along the sea road, depending on your pace. If someone suggested the meal prices in the hotel were a little high for what they were, we wouldn't argue. We ate in town most of the time. We would particularly recommend the taverna in Old Skala, in the hills above the hotel. They are passionate about their food. You get very fresh, seasonal meals - and a fantastic view. You can walk up there in the day but it's a hot steep walk (and this was in May). Taxi fare in the evening was about 20Euros return.
Buses and water-taxis don't start until June (if they run at all) so this can restrict you somewhat if you aren't going to hire a car. We were told, however, that it gets much hotter and much more crowded by August.

Room Tip: The higher numbered rooms tend to have the better sea views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomashelen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great hotel, super staff, amazing views.

Only downside was the menu. Although there was plenty of choice it didn't change throughout our 12 day stay. I would have liked to see some specials and more variety as you would expect in a "5 Star" hotel. Service at dinner could also be a bit slow but the excellent waiters always kept you entertained whilst you waited.

Kefalonia is a beautiful island and I would recommend this hotel but would also recommend you hire a car and/or take the island tour as there is much more to see....

Room Tip: Request a room with sea view as some of the rooms at the back of the resort do have disappointing aspects.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyAnnPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our second visit to Regina Dell Acqua and I’m sure it will not be our last.
Anastasia was as welcoming and helpful as ever, as are all the staff in this hotel.
The Hotel and room were immaculate so were all the facilities pool and restaurant.
We ate dinner in the hotel twice on this visit and it really is the best restaurant in Scala (possibly in Greece!). The view from where you eat is very romantic under the moon and the stars.
We are already planning our return visit next year.
Thanks to everyone who looked after us and we can’t wait to return.

Room Tip: sea views are amazing
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I cannot tell you what a lovely holiday we had here. The staff especially were amazing, really polite and friendly. Stayed for One week and felt totally relaxed when we left. The beach is lovely and the sunbeds onlt 4 euros for the day. We didn't eat here much as there were so many lovely resteraunts in town and it was such a lovely walk into town every evening. All in all a brilliant holiday made extra special because of the lovely staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorpho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend have just returned from a two week stay at this beautiful hotel and can honestly say that we cant wait to go back next year. A sun worshipers paradise, with the most friendly helpful staff, that simply cant do enough for you. I'll miss sipping ice cold Mythos looking out at the most incredible "sea view".

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews