We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MalKel Epsom Amazing time spent in Skala” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regina Dell Acqua Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regina Dell Acqua Resort
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Ewell
2 reviews
“MalKel Epsom Amazing time spent in Skala”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend have just returned from a two week stay at this beautiful hotel and can honestly say that we cant wait to go back next year. A sun worshipers paradise, with the most friendly helpful staff, that simply cant do enough for you. I'll miss sipping ice cold Mythos looking out at the most incredible "sea view".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    68
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
140
466
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Have just spent a very relaxing second stay at this hotel with my husband and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Anastasia the assistant manager remembered me from May 2011 and met us with a very warm welcome. Our seaview room had a beautiful arrangement of flowers and a bottle of white wine waiting for us which we thought was a very thoughtful touch. All of the staff work very hard and the hotel is an excellent reflection of their constant attention to detail. Fantastic views looking out to sea from our balcony and very soothing to hear the sea as you fall asleep at night! We ate at the hotel 3 times during our 2 week stay and the food there was definitely the best that we had whilst on the island in a beautiful setting. The beach being opposite the hotel means that it is very convenient to pop back for lunch or just to get out of the sun for a while and still return to your sunbed whenever you wish.

Thank you to Anastasia and all of the staff that make this hotel the best stay in Skala. Hopefully see you soon!

Room Tip: Sea view for a wonderful setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YvieSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just returned from a week away at the Regina Dell Acqua and a week wasn't long enough. The Hotel is just across the road from the beach and a short stroll to the town with lots of bars and tavernas.
We had a sea view room (#708) which was lovely, to wake up each morning watching the sunrise was magical. The attention to detail was amazing, friut and wine in the room ,also nice white fluffy towels and bathrobes, which were changed daily.
Everywhere was clean bright and fresh. The staff went out of their way to make your stay special and nothing was too much trouble. Cannot wait to make a return visit. I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patsandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We've just returned from a weeks stay and loved every minute! The staff are very friendly and keen to resolve any issues quickly; the rooms are clean and well presented; it has a fabulous pool and bar/restaurant and is ideally placed being only 10 minutes walk from the tavernas and other amenities of Skala. We would certainly stay at this hotel if we visit Skala again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badwobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have just returned from a really relaxing and much needed break. Nothing at all to fault. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, the staff work very hard and make sure that everything is perfect for your stay.If you are looking for food of the highest standard,(local produce being used where possible) and like to dine in a stunning setting, with very efficient service this certainly is hard to beat.The chef certainly knows his job, but make sure you are hungry as the portions are huge!This is our first visit to Kefalonia but cant wait to return.We have already recommended this Hotel to our friends who are regular visitors to this Island they too will be booking here.Thanks to Anastasia and all the hardworking staff. 100% fabulous holiday.......hurry up next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just returned from one week in the Regina dell aqua hotel, we had two rooms, one For us and one for for our two grown up children. We tried to think about something to criticise because the holiday was so good, but could not think of anything. Our room was a sea view and was excellent, the room and especially the bathrooms are really good and spacious, probably the best we have stayed in and we always go five star or min four. The hotel is only small thirty eight rooms I think but it's better for that, the staff all get to know everyone, it was all just so relaxing. We did not eat in the hotel in the evenings though so can,t comment on that, there was just so much choice in Skala, and everything we had in all the different restaurants was really good. Rooms excellent, position excellent, staff excellent, pool area excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Go for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tortoise01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

What a fantastic hotel this is !
I can’t add much more detail to what has already been said, but felt that I couldn’t return home without posting another very positive report – both the staff and the hotel itself deserve it.
Anastasia and all the staff really can’t do enough to make your stay as relaxing and welcoming as possible.
Most of my highlights of our holiday revolve around food ! They include an evening meal at the hotel which I considered excellent. If you want traditional Greek cuisine you might be better finding one of the many local tavernas, but if you want a really good quality cosmopolitan meal, served with efficiency and a simply superb setting, then have at least one meal at the hotel (my “Caribbean Pork” was amazing – I hope the chef reads this).
Breakfast choice was good and the local honey is particularly delicious ! Anastasia told me that they try to source quite a few ingredients from small local villages only.
We tried a few of the Skala tavernas previously mentioned in these hotel reports and all were very good, but the only one we went to twice was Old Times (15 min walk toward Poros – just past the “boat thing”). Perhaps not as cheap as the ones in Skala and a more limited menu, but superb quality and lovely atmosphere.

Back to the Regina – I will be recommending this hotel 100% to anybody thinking about visiting Cephalonia !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihateliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
1.8 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
18.7 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
21.6 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
15.7 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
14.9 mi away
Ionian Emerald Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Dell Acqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Dell Acqua Resort

Property: Regina Dell Acqua Resort
Address: Skala 28082, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Skala
#4 Family Hotel in Skala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Regina Dell Acqua Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aristocratic, sparkling, luxurious, fascinating, unique! Regina Dell’ Acqua Hotel is the Queen of Kefalonia and her rooms are the jewels to her crown. To offer the utmost in hospitality, every effort has been made. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Regina Dell Acqua Hotel Skala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing