We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
882
78
21
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
78
21
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathsea viewpresidential suitenext yearpool areafour poster bedbreakfast roombeautiful hotelwaiter servicenothing is too much troublebeach bedschanged dailycomfortable sunbedsoverlooking the beachacross the roadmemorable holidaybed linen
Filter
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We had a fabulous week, the management and staff are warm and friendly and could not do enough to make sure we had a wonderful stay. I celebrated my birthday whilst there and could not think of a nicer place to be. We drove around the island and looked at some other hotels we considered booking - we certainly made the right choice booking the Regina as it looks the best on the island.
In summary - the staff are fantastic, the hotel is spotless, the food is great and the location is breathtaking. We will return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank None015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We had a fabulous week the management and staff are warm and friendly and could not do enough to make sure we had a good stay.
Whilst there my partner had his 70th and the management gave us a lovely bottle of wine, fresh fruit, and cake. The room maid put fresh flowers in the room which was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We had a fantastic time in your lovely
hotel in room 501 and especially in THE SUITE.
The Manager Mr PAPADATOS,offered complimentary THE SUITE for a night
to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary.It was an amazing experience.
Many thanks for your hospitallity.
We certainly,will come back next year and will everyone we meet and
advice to follow us.
Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gio085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

returned on sunday from a lovely stressfree break at this hotel,greeted with cold drink on the terrace,bags taken straight to your room,had a room with four poster bed,sea view and jacuzzi in bathroom.flowers and fresh fruit in our room which was a lovely touch!
Beds a little hard for me but mentioned this at reception and put topper on bed for me,so do not come home and compain just ask at reception,i think they would do all that they can to put anything wrong that you might possibly be unhappy about.small hotel so you get to know the staff and all are very efficient, big thankyou to Anastacia and the team,sent an email to the hotel before we went with a few requests and these were all met and greeted personally by anastacia.Did not eat in hotel other than breakfast but usually had last drink before bed in the hotel bar,very relaxing and very pretty around pool and bar area,lights and waterfalls.Miss kefalonia,the laid back way of life and def the weather,very easy to hire a car and drive around,if you venture up ro friskado would suggest booking in for the night lots of studio's for 30 euro,very pretty up there with lovely restaurants but long way to go in a day.thankyou all for lovely hols,just full of the holiday blues now!!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank croge186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Thank you so much for your kindness to us on our 30th wedding anniversary, the lovely wine and fresh flowers. This was very much appreciated. We have had a wonderful stay there at Regina Dell Acqua ,and all the staff and everything were first class.
Big thanks to the management and staff.
See you next year.
S.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samanthas61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews