We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquarius Cafe - Coffee Bar & Bar

Aquarius Cafe - Coffee Bar & Bar
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved it :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

A lovely traditional taverna off the main road. Staff are lovely and food is great! Would highly recommend the feta santorini (starter), moussaka and the cheesecake (very yummy!!). The atmosphere is nice and relaxed with a nice waiting time between course which I like, especially when pigging out through a 3 course meal! :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte~xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    91
    29
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Aquarius Taverna, Skala”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Excellent food, service and price. Could not fault. One of the best meals of the holiday. Very good menu choice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We ate at this restaurant on 2 occasions and were really impressed with both meals. We particularly loved the baked cheese starter which is cooked with bacon and tyrokafteri dip as well as the pizza.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant restaurant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice during our holiday . Amazing food , great service , nothing too much trouble . Really good value and something for everyone .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JW10121319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Seriously terrific food, great atmosphere and service. For a 3 course meal it averaged about 22 Euros with a couple of drinks. Incredible value for money and the chef is very talented. We ate here twice and each time all four of us finished our meals with a WOW! I would ONLY eat here if I went back to Skala.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarius Cafe - Coffee Bar & Bar also viewed

 
Skala, Cephalonia
 
Skala, Cephalonia
 

Been to Aquarius Cafe - Coffee Bar & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing