We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good.”

Ranked #18 of 51 Restaurants in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $78
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always Good.”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have eaten many times at the lovely Aquarius and we can honestly say the food has always been excellent,good service and a great selection.Situated along from the Panorama Hotel in a very quite part of the village Aquarius is the ideal resturant for that romantic meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    93
    30
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best restaurant in Skala”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

You will find it's hard to beat the experience you will have in this restaurant - we ended up going back three times over the week we stayed there. The food is superb - they always have a special on the board - and the service is excellent. The owner is very friendly and will treat you like you are his personal guest.

The prices are around the average for Skala - most places will cost about the same. I must urge you to try the Swordfish in Ouzo sauce - absolute heaven.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tombochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
206 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“nice spot”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

great food, very friendly staff, nice view through the trees, handy for the promenade-our favourite and we tried eight different restaurants!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank happyholidays8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Times”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have visited the Aquarius restuarant on number of occasions over the years we have holidayed in Skala and never been disappointed. We find Gabriel and Yannis the two brothers who own the Aquarius are always warm and friendly they have time to have a chat with the customers Maria the waitress makes you feel welcome when you arrive at the restuarant. The Menu has a wide variety of greek and international dishes. The food is excellent, the service is quick and efficient. Over our 2 week holiday we seemed to see familiar faces returning to the Aquarius The Pork Shank and Lamb Shank were cooked to perfection the smoked Salmon salad starter was to die for as were the fresh fried mushrooms with bacon and mozzarella.Everything about the Aquarius is Excellent and We would recommend it to anyone visiting Skala
Angela and Michael Brennan
West Yorkshire

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brennansooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We came across this and menu caught our eye so thought we would try a few nights later.

We arrived and it was quiet but soon started to fill up, obviously has a great reputation as most people appeared to be heading there and not persuaded in.

Food was lovrly & grest service.

We recommended this to friends and they also loved it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigRayleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarius Restaurant also viewed

 
Skala, Cephalonia
 

Been to Aquarius Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing