We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ”
Review of Apostolis Taverna

Apostolis Taverna
Ranked #8 of 57 Restaurants in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It all began in 2001 with one man and his dream. Come on in and let Apostolis and Natalia be your hosts, while you enjoy delicious traditional Greek food served with Kefalonian hospitality, in a warm family atmosphere. All our dishes are cooked to order; time is taken to prepare them, using freshly sourced ingredients from the local markets.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fresh, home cooking with attentive staff and fabulous authentic Greek food. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Skala.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank noodles247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

We ate here a few times during our recent stay in Skala, and this place is certainly one of our favourite restaurants.
It’s off the main road so makes it a bit quieter.
There is lots of different choice, and really reasonably priced.
The prawn saganaki and swordfish are delicious here!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Allywright29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Moussaka 5/10, grilled chicken 4/10, neither tasted very fresh. Good house wine though and free shots of home made liquor. Wouldn’t go again because of the food

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank crossfirehurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Food and family run taverna still good recommend 1st class First came here about 20 years ago and hadn't been back for about 12 since my husband passed away.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Angie1973 L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

We always visit here when we stay in Skala. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble.

Food is always fresh and delicious and such good value. Our children love it here as they can play in the little garden and enjoy trying to pick a lemon off the lemon tree.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank KatieA778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apostolis Taverna also viewed

Skala, Cephalonia
Skala, Cephalonia
 
Skala, Cephalonia
 
Skala, Cephalonia
 

Been to Apostolis Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing