We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Uttar Kannada district”
Review of Hotel Amrut

Hotel Amrut
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Karwar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best in Uttar Kannada district”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Best seafood I had there. Best quality and best service. Regular food restaurant for Karwar visit. First time I went there in February 2007 and till date they are trying to give their best service. Few of my colleagues specially visited Karwar for Amrut sea food. Great experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammad_Junaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    77
    27
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fantastic restaurent”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

one of the best hotels in karwar, for non veg,
we all liked it so much that we came back to the place all 3 days when we stayed in karwar

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mssthirdeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sea food. See it to believe it.”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Whether it's butter garlic prawns or chilli masala crab, the name 'Amrut hotel' is synonymous with the best of sea food cuisine. Really lovely taste and best value for money. It's just superb.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uphar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the best place to have sea food & value for money”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

If you're a sea food lover and traveling via Karwar, this is a must try.

Dont expect any cozy ambience, its just a place to eat, eat & just eat
It looks small from outside, but very spacious inside. It has got AC dining area aswell.
We are a team of 6, we tried every possible sea food availble in the restaurant, except oysters. Waiter he himself admitted that is not fresh (what else a customer need !!!!)
Very good value for money
Avoid using toilets, if you can.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi, Kerala, India
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great sea food.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stopped over for lunch en-route from Mangalore. Steamed rice, fish curry, fish fry and curd. Perfect stop for a quick yummy bite.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sumith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Amrut also viewed

Karwar, Uttar Kannada District
Karwar, Uttar Kannada District
 
Karwar, Uttar Kannada District
Karwar, Uttar Kannada District
 
Gokarna, Dakshina Kannada District
Karwar, Uttar Kannada District
 

Been to Hotel Amrut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing