We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday option in Karwar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Majali Beach Village
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Karwar
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best holiday option in Karwar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Extremely courteous staff and they deliver what they promise. Also the breakfast which each of us got was meant for two persons . It was really sumptous. Looking forward tovisit them again and again. It was really a new world for us

Room Tip: Try for the tree house rooms. It gives an excellent view of the sea on the front and thelake on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
30
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were there for two nights this June. It was a wonderful time. The place, in the middle of a village, very close to the beach is comfortable. Had clean rooms, good food and very friendly and obliging staff. it was a treat to be away from the noise of a TV. For travelers who enjoy rural retreats. Fresh food was cooked against our orders and it was certainly very good. Kudos to Promod and his team!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajithsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Awesome place. Clean rooms. Water sports in lake is enjoyable. We can hear Beach wave sound and squirrel sound all time is superb. Food in resturant is not bad. Value for the food is costly when compared with the taste.

I will sure visit again soon with own cooking items :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nishan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had gone there with two more families and was really disappointed. I mean the place is good but surely it is not value for money. They could have so much more like recreational hall. The restaurant is not so good. We just had one meal over there and rest of the lunches and dinners we had in Karwar. Whoever is near to Konkan need not try for Karwar as Konkan is much better place.

Room Tip: If you could negotiate and get a good value, you can opt for AC room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RMandlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADGAON
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I had been Tarang in April & I found the place nice & far away from the buzz of life.The Devbagh beach is beautiful & in the evening we walked to the Island in Majali.The service is not 5 Star but the staff is friendly & very co-operative.The pool in the evening looked superb & the garden is excellent.I would recommend Tarang for chill,still & tranquil.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the pool view or the Maharaja Cottage u will really feel like a Maharaja.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SAVIO506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

To begin with, I would strongly recommend people to not go to this place. It is absolutely useless, a waste of money and time!
The so called "beach" there is very dirty. There is a "lake" behind the resort, which is no more than a filthy pond. The same goes to the rooms. They do have a restaurant which is very expensive, since there is really no other place to eat nearby. The resort itself is expensive. You would think that at these kind of prices you are being offered a beautiful place to stay with good service,etc, well, that is completely wrong!! Please do not go by their website info, they are really not worth it. I am surprised to see good reviews here. We went by these reviews and booked the place only to be shocked. We thought the bad reviews are just from a few unlucky ones, but God are they totally right about what they have written.
Once your there and you have realized there is nothing in the resort for you, and feel like venturing out, well, forget about that too. The place where the resort is located is not at all safe and its an absolute NO NO after sun down. There is no good transport. You may get an auto but they again take advantage of the remote situation to charge you as high as they can.
One important thing, once you book the place, there is just no way that gets refunded.Take my advice and please stay away from this place, unless you want to loose your money and a good holiday.
What would be best to do is visit Goa [which is about 2 hrs away] and just stop over to see Karwar, since there really is nothing else here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank ShilpaRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Karwar hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Thanks to Majali beach resort for making this one of my most memorable holidays ever. We stayed there for two nights in October. We chose non AC rooms, as at this time of the year the weather is pretty comfortable. The resort is located in the middle of a fishing village and bang on the beach. At times you'll find only yourself at the beach. The location is superb. Manager Mr. Pramod and other staff are friendly to the greatest extent. There is no room service, though I didn't feel any need for that either. Cons, as may seem to some people, no room service, no alcohol, no TV at rooms. Pros, as I found, nice courteous and helpful people, awesome location, serenity and calmness, great food just like home cooked ones, cleanliness. Overall if you love to spend a few days away from the hustle bustles of city life you must visit Majali.

Room Tip: We stayed at non AC room, didn't have a problem. This place and Karwar as a whole have a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CSanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karwar
3.5 mi away
Jungle Lodges Devbagh Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
Leisure Vacations Westend, Karwar
10.3 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
12.0 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
11.4 mi away
Shawnels Beach Resort
Shawnels Beach Resort
#8 of 9 in Palolem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majali Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majali Beach Village

Property: Majali Beach Village
Address: Majali Beach, Majali Village | Uttar Kannada dist, Karwar 581345, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Karwar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Karwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majali Beach Village Resort is located in Majali Beach surrounded with green plants; beach is 1 minute walk from rooms. The rooms are in different categories like row cottages, 4 non ac and 2 ac facing both lake and sea standard rooms, 8 no facing lake non ac wood house, 1 tree house 1 and mini tree house 1. All are with attached bathrooms. There is no room service. Alcohol strictly prohibited in resort. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing