We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Merrijig Motor Inn Resort

Merrijig Motor Inn Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Merrijig Motor Inn Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Merrijig
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Warm friendly hosts, the manager Ben helped us in every request as best they could throughout our stay. Great food at their on site restaurant with excellent service and good prices. Location was perfect as it was close enough to main town and the mountain giving you a range of options of activities close by and made even easier with an onsite ski shop. Great value for money, had a wonderful time and will definitely be making my way back there for my next holiday. 5 stars!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellybean1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    63
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
58
27
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have stayed at the Merrijig Motor Inn Resort twice now, most recently last week, and have been very happy each time.
The accmmodation is clean, warm, homy, comfortable and well positioned. Breakfast was simple, healthy tucker and tea in the restaurant was a good value "pub style" hearty meal.
I timed our trip up the mountain to Buller for skiing and was very happy that it was only 30 minutes up the mountain through the toll gate and 20 minutes down with no toll stop.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamJaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We spent two nights at this well located motel close to the snow fields at Mt. Buller. Price was very reasonable, especially for families and everything you needed was there: accommodation, free parking, continental breakfast, ski equipment, restaurant, spa, swimming pool (quite an experience from spa to outdoor pool in winter!) and to top it all off - a very friendly, helpful staff.

Room Tip: There's a good range of room configurations to choose from. Tell them what you need, and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Similar to other reviews we found the hospitality warm, friendly & helpful.
The Queen room was comfortable with good heating.
The location of the Inn is perfect & well serviced by nearby Bus Companies.
The friendliness of the Staff encourages interaction between all Guests making
one's stay very pleasant indeed.
(Ian)

Room Tip: Was not aware there was a fitness centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed for the Easter weekend and booked again for the Snow before we left!!! Staff were very warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We will be back again and again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

A family friendly experience, with homely accomodation, friendly staff and fantastic meals. Looking forward to our next stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Basic motel rooms which are great off mountain accommodation during the ski season. Staff are warm, friendly and very welcoming. We stayed with our 3 children for 4 nights so had a very comfortable family room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammy028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrijig
4.1 mi away
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort
10.8 mi away
Duck Inn Mt Buller
Duck Inn Mt Buller
#1 of 8 in Mount Buller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
22.1 mi away
Bonnie Doon Hotel
Bonnie Doon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bonnie Doon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Alzburg Resort
Alzburg Resort
#2 of 3 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Whitt
The Whitt
#9 of 16 in Mount Buller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
10.5 mi away
Mansfield Motel
Mansfield Motel
#1 of 3 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merrijig Motor Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merrijig Motor Inn Resort

Property: Merrijig Motor Inn Resort
Address: 1915 Mount Buller Rd, Merrijig, Victoria 3723, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Merrijig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Merrijig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Merrijig Motor Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Merrijig Motor Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merrijig Motor Inn Resort Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing