We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jerk Chicken”

Chester's Jerk Chicken Stand
Ranked #7 of 11 Restaurants in Bodden Town
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Jerk Chicken”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stopped by twice and got some Jerk Chicken. Excellent!!!!!!!!!! If your driving toward the east end of the Island from seven mile beach,,,,you have to stop in and get some.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rtrahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    20
    9
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raymond, New Hampshire, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Jerk Chicken on Grand Cayman”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Driving by on our way back from Rum Point and saw the sign for Jerk Chicken. Since my husband loves jerk chicken we had to pull a U turn and stop to try it out. The prices are reasonable and one dinner fed both of us. We knew the food would be great when we saw the trip advisor sticker on the door. We're half way through our vacation and will definitely go back for another dish. We'll also be telling others at our resort about the great food. Local food is the best!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Jerk”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We ate here several times and had a good meal each time. Two can eat for around 23. Ci You can eat there or take out. Most people had take out. Locals eat here allot. Yummy Jerk!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug51697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent local food”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Conch chowder is great when they have it. Good steaks. Great jerk seasoning, comes with rice and beans.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Local Food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Can't go wrong with Chester's. Relaxed, island atmosphere with tremendously fine jerk chicken. Don't miss it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mystered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chester's Jerk Chicken Stand also viewed

Bodden Town, Grand Cayman
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Bodden Town, Grand Cayman
Gun Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Chester's Jerk Chicken Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing