We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveler rating
1,231
116
26
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,231
116
26
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental car rum point beachfront apartment seven mile beach grand cayman grape tree fish full kitchen off the beaten path minute drive turtle grass george town ocean view beach towels explore the island snorkeling equipment water shoes
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to TNI in 4 years. We stayed a week in 2013, a week in 2014, and only 3 nights on this trip. My husband and I had the opportunity to have a long weekend without our toddler, and we knew this is where we wanted to spend it. Turtle Nest Inn feels like home, is extremely clean, has beautiful grounds, and the staff is wonderful. We stayed in a beachfront apartment each time, and the view from apt. 8 is out of this world. With a spacious balcony, we ate a leisurely breakfast breakfast in the mornings and spent evenings outside listening to the waves. We love having a car rental since we snorkel on all ends of the island. Snorkeling at TNI is great. We also appreciate the use of a cooler and beach chairs for the length of our stay. I greatly look forward to floating in the pool and drinking Duane's piña coladas at the end of the day. Every other guest we have encountered has been friendly and interesting to talk to. Be sure to visit the art gallery right down the street for local art. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Urban, Quiet, On the beach, low stress, and great condo/room facilities managed by a family that cares about you and your stay. Get a rental car with your room and make a week of it! Tour the Island, walk the Majestic Trail, See the protected Parrots and Blue Iguanas - most of which you never hear about if you stay in those big overpriced lodgings on the Tourist Strip in Georgetown. You will no doubt want to walk the 7 mile beach and have a nice meal at one of the very many places there - but dont overlook the little Jerk shacks and restaurants just a bit north of Boddentown on the beach. Sunday brunch at Tukka should not be missed and Cool drinks on the beach at Rum point is a must. Drive up past 7 mile beach to The Cracked Conch for an evening meal on the patio and watch the sunset - and divers enter for their shore night dives... its just amazing - as long as you make it your own adventure!

Room Tip: beach or pool side will be best
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBC8605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

I have been coming to Grand Cayman since 1999, and since my wife Jackie and I stayed at Turtle Nest Inn in Bodden Town several trips ago, we simply wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Located on the southern end of the island, the inn is just a short drive from Seven Mile Beach and the hustle and bustle there, but far enough away to be a bit more private, and much more quiet.

The inn is a very nice property, with a beautiful private pool, patio and beach. The surrounding waters inside of the fringe reef allow for some very nice snorkeling, and superb views. The inn itself is very clean, and the staff do a great job of maintaining everything. The rooms contain a full kitchen, dining area and living room, ocean view balcony, and bedroom and bathroom. A rental car is included, which is nice since the property is a bit off the beaten path.

We cannot praise the owners and staff enough, as they are always friendly and accommodating, and we have had a great experience each of the three times we've stayed here. We'll be back soon, and highly recommend Turtle Nest Inn, our home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

The facilities were available to us as part of the package at the nearby lodge we rented. We were really glad of it as it was nice to have options! Very clean and well maintained. Extremely friendly staff - especially Marlene and Duane.
Great pool and the Piña coladas are a MUST! They are to die for!
Great amenities including pool, private beach with great snorkeling, snorkeling gear. kayaks, DVD library (for rainy days!) car rental typically included, BBQ.
Don't hesitate - book today!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank catgTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

This is truly an undiscovered gem in Grand Cayman. On the water in Bodden Town (perfect location) this little place has everything could want from amazing views, coral reef just yards from the door to amazing rooms and villas.
Ours was unit #2 a beachfront condo with two bedrooms and a kitchen with everything we needed for our stay. Spotlessly clean, well stocked and a pool out the back door.
A very large Grocery store just down the road for your major shopping and a convenience store and liquor store just a few yards away. The office has loaner snorkel gear and books and DVDs (in case of a rainy day).
The location was perfect for us as it was in the middle between the major beach areas and a very easy drive to anywhere you want to go.
Book a waterfront condo and get the included rental car and you will have a wonderful vacation! We are already planning our return.

Room Tip: Water front condo
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews