We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“some nice days to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charisma Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Siquijor Island
Dumaguete Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“some nice days to relax”
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Been there with a friend for 2 nights.
charisma is a nice little resort with a beautiful strip of sand right in front. The rooms are clean (1.750 w/aircon). The restaurant basic with some ups and downs but all together what can be expected on a remote island. The beer was very cold.

Very helpful was Jeziel, the manager who did not get tired about helping us after our ferry got canceled and organized all perfect.

All together a laid back place and great to unwind and relax a few days. As we did nothing else than being lazy I can't judge about their Island trip offers etc.

didn't like the begging resort dog and the free chicken in the restaurant but a quick word to the staff sorted that.
I consider another short stay with my little family in the future, I am sure my kids will love it and I can be lazy...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    27
    5
    8
See reviews for
14
52
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Siquijor Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

The resort is in a nice position right on the beach, the food is good and the staff are so friendly. The big problem is the loud music from locals next door from about 6.00am in the morning and the loud voice of the owner who is friendly but seems to have no respect for his staff or wife. He spends his time finding fault and shouting at his staff and wife. The staff are so friendly they need praise not shouting at. Also there were times when there was not room to sit in the restaurant as it is not big enough when the resort is full and there are only a few rooms.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank richb321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantes
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Nice place, but ocean water is more clear than their bill...

Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank leoj2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khimki, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

When we arrived at this hotel, we were surprised by the fact that there were no other guests. But later we understood it was really great! We felt pretty much at home there. The staff was very attentive and the food was tasty and fresh.
The whole territory (very clean and well-kept; they have a nice lawn) was at our disposal: no disturbed neighbours, the sunbeds and hammocks are all ours.
The owner and his wife arranged a beautiful birthday party for one of our friends: the table on the white beach, torches, baloons, music and great food - it was extraordinary.
The rooms are small but well-designed and look new. Beds are comfortable and the linen is clean and smell good.
May be there is only one thing we didn't like so much: the owner likes to criticize the staff in a very loud manner. We all understood they are not perfect and their English is bad, but we felt pity for them - they nice girls after all.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Makarroka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

the resort is inexpensive so you couldnt really expect much but basic.with probably about 8 rooms total,a small pool around the center..the resort is small.the beachfront is nice enough with hammocks to relax on.when it comes to food i could say they are above average.the cooking and presentation is good which for me is a major plus when vacationing.

in totality we got what we paid for,no more no less.good enough for it's price.they should play some music though,it doesnt have to be party music if they want to mentain a relaxing atmosphere,but at least some music whatsoever to put some life at night.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marzone14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed there 3 days. Room acceptable but expensive. Nice enough surroundings.

Food expensive and not so good. Ate at JJ's nearby and had a nice time. Eat outside

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xWisconsonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumaguete
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

great place to stay Daniel and Jeziel really go out there way to make sure you have everything you need. Beds are great, the food is great and the beer is cold. Nice views from the beach. The island itself is a hidden gem with waterfalls and grest snorkeling spots nearby no matter where your at on the island

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank offshorechef73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siquijor Island hotels
2.8 mi away
Coco Grove Beach Resort
12.0 mi away
Casa de la Playa Beach Resort
6.3 mi away
Infinity Heights Resort
Infinity Heights Resort
#1 of 2 in Siquijor
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Kawayan Holiday Resort
Kawayan Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Cangmunag
72 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tori's Paradise
Tori's Paradise
#8 of 10 in Siquijor Island
49 reviews
5.1 mi away
Islandia Beach Resort
Islandia Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in San Juan
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma Beach Resort

Property: Charisma Beach Resort
Address: Charisma Beach Resort Solangon | Siquijor, 6227, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Siquijor Island
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siquijor Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Charisma Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma Beach Hotel Siquijor Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing