We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with fantastic staff. Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Schrofenstein
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Landeck
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel with fantastic staff. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Schrofenstein for 6 days at the end of Dec 2012. We were made to feel extremely welcome - the staff couldn't have done more to help us settle in. We dined in the restaurant every night and found the food and service fabulous.
A cosy, warm,family run hotel which is good value for money and definitely earned a return visit!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPJWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    34
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
30
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Holt, Norfolk
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

A nice traditional family run hotel with the owners very much in evidence and interested in client comments. In the heart of Landeck so no private parking for the hotel. The reception staff have a map of the car park locations. It is free parking in Landeck for motorcycles!! We had a non smoking room with a balcony but the terrace for smokers was next to the room which meant we could smell cigarette smoke when our window and door was open. There was some noise from this terrace at night as well. We ate in the restaurant and also in the outside garden restaurant. (Just off the street in front of Spar supermarket in reality). the food and service are okay. The rating is really between 3 and 4 stars but only gets the 4 star rating from me because of its easy access to the surrounding region. A good but not great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fotofinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was my second stay at the hotel, the first being two years ago. As I had a very favorable recollection of the hotel I booked again. The recollection was spot on. Still the friendly and helpful staff, warm and 'homey' atmosphere, same level of cleanliness and facilities. All at a very good tariff. The central location in the town made it easy to do some shopping if needed. As is my routine at every hotel, I asked, and received, a room at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeddie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

An old nice hotel owned by the family for generations. It is located in the heart of town Landeck on a very nice shopping street. The personnel was helpful and kind. They have a very good restaurant with traditional cuisine. The owners are greeting the customors every evening during dinner.
LOCATION:
What I really feel that it was extraordinary was the fact that we could go skiing in different ski areas every day. The first day we went at ISCHGL (aprox 28 km from our hotel), the second day we went at ST. ANTON am ARLBERG (aprox 25 km), the third day went to SERFAUS (aprox 21 km). The next day it was a day off dedicated to resting so we went to LANGENFELD (aprox 50 km) at AQUA DOME (wellness and spa center) for relaxation. The next day we went to SOLDEN (aprox 70 km) and in the last day we went again to SERFAUS (the best ski area in the region according to our opinion). If the weather is bad for skiinng you may go to FUSSEN (Germany, aprox 90 km) to visit some beautiful and famous castles such as SCHLOSS NEUSCHWANSTEIN and SCHLOSS LINDERHOF or to INNSBRUCK (aprox 70 km) for visiting or shopping.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paullamar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed with 3 couples in the hotel. The location of the hotel is excellent to do a short ski.
By car it's easy to drive to the skiresorts Ischgl, Lech, Sankt Anton and Serfaus. Every day we discovered an other ski resort.
The hotel has a good service and the rooms are big and clean. The interior is typical austrian.
The breakfast was rich. We had a excellent 4-course menu. The chef serves good wine. I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x4ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Schrofenstein for the second time!!!. The reason we came back was the very warm welcome, excellent restaurant, and a great room .
This hotel is perfectly located for a short ski vacation. We were there for 4 days, and we skied in another ski resort (Sankt Anton, Ischgl, Serfaus, Lech) every day. It is less than an half hour drive to these major ski resorts.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed three nights and used the hotel as a base for skiing - it is in an excellent location within an easy drive of many ski options. Service was great; rooms very clean and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent - we had two superb evening meals. The evening cuisine was outstanding. Parking was not a problem. The staff on the desk were extremely helpful. The rooms are spacious and the decor quite unusual, as in bold colours not pastels - quite eclectic and different. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: avoid overlooking the spar shop entrance as it was noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landeck
0.7 mi away
Hotel Enzian
Hotel Enzian
#1 of 5 in Landeck
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tramserhof
Hotel Tramserhof
#3 of 5 in Landeck
35 reviews
4.9 mi away
PostHotel Strengen
PostHotel Strengen
#1 of 1 in Strengen
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 1 in Prutz
36 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
483 reviews
6.0 mi away
Alpine Hotel Resort Goies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schrofenstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schrofenstein

Property: Hotel Schrofenstein
Address: Malserstrasse 31, Landeck 6500, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Landeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Landeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schrofenstein 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Schrofenstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schrofenstein Hotel Landeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing