We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for a short ski”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Schrofenstein
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Landeck
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel for a short ski”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Schrofenstein for the second time!!!. The reason we came back was the very warm welcome, excellent restaurant, and a great room .
This hotel is perfectly located for a short ski vacation. We were there for 4 days, and we skied in another ski resort (Sankt Anton, Ischgl, Serfaus, Lech) every day. It is less than an half hour drive to these major ski resorts.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    34
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
30
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed three nights and used the hotel as a base for skiing - it is in an excellent location within an easy drive of many ski options. Service was great; rooms very clean and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent - we had two superb evening meals. The evening cuisine was outstanding. Parking was not a problem. The staff on the desk were extremely helpful. The rooms are spacious and the decor quite unusual, as in bold colours not pastels - quite eclectic and different. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: avoid overlooking the spar shop entrance as it was noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This hotel was a perfect example what I expect from a 3 stars hotel - (the hotel had 4 stars). Everything was average. Landeck is a very beautiful city and this hotel gives a good possibility to travel in the area. The breakfast of this hotel was rich.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPDH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Girlfriend and I received a warm welcome, friendly service, a great room with a beautiful mountain view, great breakfast, great dinner, parking's free on weekends, 5 bucks/day otherwise just across the river... 1 hr drive from the glaciers, 1 hr from Innsbruck, 1 hr from St Moritz, 1 hr from Lichtenstein, perfect location. Loved everything about it, I'd go back any day.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 694Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2010

The hotel is very well managed and the staff is both qualified and very firendly and service minded. The areas downstairs are beautifully decorated, and the restaurant of a high standard, both for breakfast and dinner. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable, and the bath room has what you need. The only thing which we could miss in the room was some better light for reading or working, maybe an extra lamp at the table.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johber_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2009

Excellent Stay as always.
Have stayed at the hotel many times winter and summer, always a warm and friendly welcome.
No choice of menu for groups but you can add to this with salad bar option.
Also hotel more than happy to cater for any dietary requirements.

Rooms are always clean and comfortable and the hotel is in an excellent location whether you are sightseeing or making use of the nearby skiing

  • Liked — Spacious Rooms, very clean and comfortable
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MeridianWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basingstoke
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2008

Hotel was fist class the only thing that let it down in our opinion was the evening meal that was on the small side and with no choice but PORK, not even a salad, maybe this was because we were a English coach party and not German as they seem to have more choice. We were thinking of going again at Christmas, NOT NOW UNLESS YOU LIKE PORK

  • Liked — Service at the Desk and Staff plus the little cleaner Lady who done our room
  • Disliked — The food and the amount that you were served, with no option of more
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coachparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landeck
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tramserhof
Hotel Tramserhof
#3 of 5 in Landeck
34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Enzian
Hotel Enzian
#1 of 5 in Landeck
147 reviews
4.9 mi away
PostHotel Strengen
PostHotel Strengen
#1 of 1 in Strengen
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#5 of 5 in Landeck
22 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel weisses Lamm
2.9 mi away
Hotel Fliesserhof
Hotel Fliesserhof
#1 of 1 in Fliess
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schrofenstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schrofenstein

Property: Hotel Schrofenstein
Address: Malserstrasse 31, Landeck 6500, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Landeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Landeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schrofenstein 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Schrofenstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schrofenstein Hotel Landeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing