We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect paddlesport location”
Review of Sport Camp Tirol

Sport Camp Tirol
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Landeck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sport Camp Tirol
Ranked #2 of 8 Landeck B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect paddlesport location”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Probably the best place to stay if your kayaking or wanting to raft during the summer months. Extremely knowledgable owner Andy. Handy when it comes to river levels. Amazing guides on the rafts and generally such a chilled place to go on holiday.
Sanna surfing every night. Great place. Will see you next season Andy!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at Sport Camp Tirol for two nights in December 2012 while we hit the slopes in the surrounding area - so many ski hill choices! Andy was a delightful host and was very helpful in recommending places for us to go and in checking up with us to make sure everything was okay with the accommodations! The huts and studios are very comfortable and complete with all the amenities you'd ever need! We're already planning our next trip to Landeck! :) THANK YOU!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslaughtern
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Owner Andy certainly knows what a traveler needs and wants. Unmatched affordability allows for a longer stay in the wonderful town of Landeck. Sport Camp Tirol is a perfect base camp for exploring the many skis area in the Tirol region. Venet is my favorite -- the local ski hill which is perfect for families as well as backcountry powderhounds. The winning combination of comfortable nights at Sport Camp Tirol and skiing with the locals makes every holiday in Landeck unforgettable!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We just came back from another great stay at Sport Camp Tirol. Andy was a great host to us and our friends, as always! The powder was fresh up at the Venet, the showers hot down at the studios, and the beds soft after a full day of apres-ski fun. Thanks for making our ski trip enjoyable, affordable and comfortable!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willson2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drighlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Great place, extremely reasonable priced and well place to access multiple resorts in the various valleys. Andy, the owner, makes you most welcome and accommodates all your needs.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlucas090866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My wife and I spent 4 nights here in late January. While it's certainly not glamorous, it's super-clean, recently remodeled, with good views and great natural lighting. The rooms were set-up like flat-style apartments, with stacked beds that could sleep up to 6 adults. We had the place to ourselves and loved it!

Between the in-room kitchenette, the neighboring pizzeria, and coffee shop, we were very well-fed- all at reasonable prices. The Lex-Mex bar next door was perfect for apres-skiing drinks after getting back to town from the local Venet ski area (there's 12-15 ski areas within 15min).

Landeck sits as a hub to some of the most amazing places the Tirol Valley has to offer, but it's so much mellower and affordable than the overpriced, hyped-up and over-skied areas to the west.

To top it all, you absolutely couldn't have a better host in Andy, the owner. It's so nice to meet people like him when you're traveling. Not only did he make the entire process of booking and getting into our room incredibly easy, but he provided an immense amount of quality info on the local surroundings- including perfect tips on EXACTLY where to ski.

Absolutely one of the best experiences I've had anywhere.

Room Tip: For a big group, go for the cabins. For 2-4 grab either of the two flats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nathan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landeck
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schrofenstein
Hotel Schrofenstein
#2 of 5 in Landeck
127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Enzian
Hotel Enzian
#1 of 5 in Landeck
152 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tramserhof
Hotel Tramserhof
#3 of 5 in Landeck
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Thurner
0.3 mi away
Bruggner Stubn
Bruggner Stubn
#1 of 2 in Landeck
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#4 of 5 in Landeck
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Camp Tirol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Camp Tirol

Property: Sport Camp Tirol
Address: Muehlkanal 1, Landeck 6500, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Landeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Landeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a clean, cheap, comfortable accommodation provider in the heart of the Alps. We have four self catering units - two studios and two chalets. With fully fitted kitchens and shared bathroom facilities (constructed in 2011). Our base is actually an outdoor centre with amazing activities for all ages and abilities on offer all year round. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing