We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enzian Excellance”
Review of Hotel Enzian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Enzian
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Landeck
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Marketed as a biker specific hotel and as such it's facilities are second to none. Even has an on site mechanic. All bikes kept undercover. Rooms very clean and modern and food excellent. Staff friendly. Route book good. Would definitely recommend to any biker or indeed even those without two wheels. Easy access to Italy and Switzerland. I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rewst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 155 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

A great place to rest up whilst I was "on the road" for 5 months last year on my motorbike. I stayed for 2 days then returned 2 weeks later to meet up with friends who were riding over from Manchester,we stayed another night enroute to Italian Moto G.P.
First class.clean,friendly place and excellent rooms, with lots of motorbikes to hire from Klaus,the owner,if you have no bike of your own. Food is very good here too.
Loads of facilities for bike cleaning servicing etc.and lots of secure covered parking in peaceful gardens with plenty of shady and sheltered outdoor seating and a little fish pond.
Well worth a detour to stay a night or two in a fantastic area for motorcycling,cycling,walking,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yammidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel markets itself as a “Biker Hotel”. However do not let that stop you from staying if you are not a biker. This is a very nice hotel. It is situated in a quiet part of the town and has plenty of on site parking for both motorbikes and cars. My room was clean and with everything I could need. Included in the price is a buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and a four course dinner, all of a very good standard. They do have fee wifi with the signal being best on the ground floor.
When our group arrived we found that there had been an error made with the booking, in that some of us would have to have double rooms instead of single. Unfortunately the hotel wanted us to pay as though there were two people in the room. As might be expected this was not well received. However the receptionist Connie, handled the situation with great skill and charm and soon had us calmed down. After a few days the hotel came up with an acceptable compromise. Like many Austrian hotels, their website does not have an easy to follow English translation to their website. If I should stay again I shall phone to confirm the type of room and price and then follow this up with a confirming email.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMW8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Hotel Enzian is run by the charismatic Klaus Stubenbock and this excellent establishment welcomes skiers in winter and motorcyclists and others in summer.
The location: very good for Austria, Germany, but also Italy and Switzerland. Innsbruck is a train ride away. Lots of challenging (Stelvio Pass) and not so challenging ride outs on hand.
The food: great quality, variety and very plentiful. Bar with a wide range of drinks and snacks
Accommodation: We had a clean and comfortable double room with a balcony overlooking the small courtyard - but with a view of the towering peaks above. We did hear some noise late evening as people chatted below, but nothing intrusive. No swimming pool on site, but available nearby - but that's not what we were there for!
Value: Very good value taking account of the food and accommodation and facilities for our motorcycles. A lot of thought and effort has gone into the Enzian experience and we will seriously consider returning before too long!

Room Tip: Try for a room on the higher floors. This hotel rather uniquely allows you to pick from which rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laverdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We first experienced this great hotel when we were part of an Audi TT tour in 2008. We loved the hotel so much we decided to return this summer for a week. We were a little apprehensive as to whether it would be as good 4 years later but we needn't have worried, the hotel looked as fresh as before and the food was just as good. The staff are very friendly too.

Both times we had the Panorama suite which is a really great room with windows to 3 aspects and a huge balcony. It costs a little more than a basic room but is worth the little bit extra, especially for a longer stay as it has more space.

The food was just as good as we remember with an excellent spread for breakfast and a really good 4 course evening meal. When we returned from our explorations each day there was coffee and cake. One day it rained heavily so badly no-one went out and Klaus the owner instructed the kitchen to put out some lunch for everyone, free of charge. That was a nice touch!

It isn't in a typical pretty Austrian setting, more like on the edge of residential areas but within walking distance of town. Overall it is an excellent base for an Austrian holiday being close to Italy and Germany as well.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanBrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This place is a long time stay for one of us in the group. Much has changed since he had been there, but for the better. We rented great motor bikes (BMWs) there at the hotel and the accommodations were outstanding. Each morning there was a huge breakfast buffet and every evening a wonderful four course meal at your selection. This was a very clean place as well. Service was great and the location perfect for day trips into the mountain with the provided tour maps from the hotel which came in handy since we were out eight days of our stay on the bikes. All in all a wonderful place to stay. It is geared towards the motor bikers and skiers, but don't let that hold you back, it is for everyone!

Room Tip: There is no air conditioning at all (even in dining area), FYI....but is okay if weather is not hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooneyes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

That lake in the photo is nothing more than a fish pond. Good location though somewhat lacking in personality. Great food. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Boss was a bit too busy for my liking and really didnt acknowledge his customers unless they were clad in motorbike gear. Room was a little small compared to other hotels in area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oonagh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Landeck hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schrofenstein
Hotel Schrofenstein
#3 of 5 in Landeck
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tramserhof
Hotel Tramserhof
#2 of 5 in Landeck
43 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#4 of 5 in Landeck
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#1 of 8 in Landeck
60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bruggner Stubn
Bruggner Stubn
#1 of 2 in Landeck
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sport Camp Tirol
Sport Camp Tirol
#2 of 8 in Landeck
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Enzian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Enzian

Address: Adamhofgasse 6 | 6, Landeck 6500, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Landeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Landeck
Price Range: $141 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Enzian 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BMW Motorrad Testridehotel and Skisafari in Landeck, the central starting point for your tours and skisafaris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Enzian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing