We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
16
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french chef every turn la mer an amazing view downtown puerto vallarta small town his wife the owner maria tv frank jewel pools waterfall amenities taxis bay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 18 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Villa Armonia is a jewel. Its design, finishes and amenities are incredible. The setting overlooking Boca de Tomatlan is spectacular. It is simply breathtaking. Our "Panorama Room" was gorgeous with an amazing view of the bay and ocean. The two pools are lovely. Lots of tucked away spaces to read a book or just chill. The on site restaurant is one of the best in the Vallarta area. They hav some kinks to work ou in their service and staffing and when they do this lace will be a 6 star - not just a 5 star.

Room tip: Every room is a gret room!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Duncan192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaArmonia1, Owner at Villa Armonia Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful and well worded review and generous comments. It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Beautiful Villa Armonia Luxury Boutique. As you are aware we have been in business just a few months, and as you say we still have a few kinks to work out, We are addressing and working on each and every issue that our guest brings to our attention and that we are aware of. Our guest deserve nothing but the best, and if your review rates us at 6 stars, than by all means you should and will get a 6 star stay, service, and accommodations. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future, and we are grateful for your comments and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

I stayed at the villa with friends for a girl's trip, the property and service were absolute perfection! We stayed in the Panorama and Garden rooms and both were 5-star with the most stunning views. The villa and surrounding pools, gardens, patios and restaurant are so vast that we didn't even realize other guests were there. The staff is very accommodating and treated us like royalty. The villa's location is also amazing as it's steps away from a beachfront vibrant small town with great spots to enjoy a happy hour drink and watch the sunset and also a short trip to downtown Puerto Vallarta. I highly recommend planning to spend one full day at the villa to explore the town and spend your afternoon by the 2 pools, definitely order the ceviche for a pool-side snack! I'm already planning my next trip back to PVR and will 100% be staying here again!!!

Room tip: Every room has an AMAZING view!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaArmonia1, Owner at Villa Armonia Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you very much for your so generous comments and review. It was a pleasure and an honor to have had you and your family stay at Villa Armonia Luxury Boutique. The staff, waiters, and restaurant staff thank you for your very kind comments. We hope to serve and attend to you again in the near future. Reviews such as yours inspire us and motivates us to continue providing quality service and memorable visits to all of our guest. Again thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

The rooms here are incredible. They have large balconies that overlook the ocean, huge sliding doors that just open up to the amazing outdoors. Large beds, beautiful large rooms, with a large bathroom. Large outdoor pool and places to just hang out and drink and catch up. A couple of bars and a large waterfall. The staff is incredible and Frankie the manager/owner is just wonderful. Its a great price for such a special place.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RightRedness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarmonia1, Owner at Villa Armonia Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Thank you for your review, and thank you for being our guest at Villa Armonia Luxury Boutique Hotel. It was indeed our pleasure serving you and having you as our guest. We hope that we can be of service again in the future, and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Maria met us on a bus trip from Puerto Vallarta and invited us to view their home/boutique hotel. Our time with her was one of our greatest highlights on our eleven day holiday in Mexico. The home is majestically constructed and tastefully decorated at every turn! The pictures, although wonderful, don't match the beauty of this hotel. And might I add, the restaurant was the finest in food and service that we enjoyed during our entire holiday! Frank and Maria, you are to be highly commended for the beauty and grace in your home and lives! Thank you, Jim and Jeannette

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jsnow2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarmonia1, Owner at Villa Armonia Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you Jim and Jeannette for your wonderful and touching comments and review. We are glad and humble by your personal touch in your review. We are glad that you enjoy the tour of our beaufiful Villa Armonia Luxury Boutique Hotel. We are proud of what we created and enjoy showing our hard work and results to our guest, such as you. We hope you come and visit us again soon, and this time stay a little longer. We enjoyed your company and visit. Again we thank you for your generous comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

This family-owned boutique hotel is absolutely stunning. We stumbled upon this jewel while looking for a room for one night on our way to Mayto. Needless to say, on our way back from Mayto we stopped again for two nights. Frank and his family went far out of their way to accommodate our every need. From the incredible views, outstanding food and the attention to detail in all aspects..... we were totally amazed. The hotel has only been open for about a month--but the secret is out. We will have to book this fabulous hotel far in advance on our next trip to Mexico.

Room tip: All rooms have fabulous views.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranciscoArmonia, Owner at Villa Armonia Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Thank you very much for your review, and comments. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future. And thank you again for your very kind and generous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews