We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”
Review of Hacienda Vayma

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pie de la Cuesta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda Vayma
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Beautiful atmosphere and wonderful food. The place was charming by day but at night it became magical. It was probably one of the best tropical boutique places I have been to in many years. I did have to wait for sometime for my dinner but it was worth the wait when I got it. Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach and an amazing sunset.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmalconne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    19
    4
    14
See reviews for
18
40
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Vayma is a beautiful little boutique hotel, I love hanging out here in the daytime and staying all day in their pool, the pool is nice. The beach is nice too. There is an extensive menu and the food is "ok" however the pizza is extremely over-priced as if pizza were a delicacy of some sort. Coming from the US, this is very strange for me. What would be considered a personal pie in the US is a full size at Vayma and the prices start at $12 dollars so not sure I understand that. Vayma is a little slice of paradise though - very peaceful. The owner could be more friendly and hospitable to the guests. :)

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanetVizuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

First of all, this hotel is not for the road warrior that needs to be connected back to the company all the time. If you dislike dogs do not go to Vayma and leave this little corner of paradise for dog lovers.

My wife and I learned of this place from a neighbor. As far as we know, this is the only hotel in the Acapulco area that is dog friendly for dogs of any size. The dogs can sleep with you in the room or you can get one with a balcony and keep them there at night. During the day you can go anywhere with your dog as long as you make sure it doesn't get into trouble. They even have special menus for them and even a special doggy pool so your friend can get refreshed in hot days. Many visitors bring their own dogs so this is a great place to socialize.

The beach cabins or palapas are a great place to spend the day sun bathing and resting but you have to get there early to get a good spot. The pool is a little bit on the small side but is very nice. If you have not spent the evening in Vayma, you should. At night they light up candles and torches and the whole place becomes very romantic. The food is pretty good but do not expect fast service. On the other hand, you are there to relax so turn off the urgency to eat fast. The beach is clean and mostly spacious but the sea is dangerous just like in the rest of pie de la cuesta.

The rooms are clearly not meant for much more than staying at night so you will not find many ammenities in there beyond basic needs. No room service, no phone in the room and no internet connection anywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2009

I had a lovely time, it was very restful and the service was great! A wonderful place to relax, de-stress, and get away from the rat race. Everything about the location is beautiful, the beach was scenic, and there is a lagoon nearby. You can take a tour of the lagoon in a boat and see some of the most beautiful natural scenery and wildlife, especially if you are into bird watching. My favorite activity was laying in the hammock and reading till sunset. Oh, and the food is excellent. They offer a wide variety of cuisine so you never get bored of the menu. I highly recommend this resort, especially for the traveler that wants to avoid the run of the mill tourist trap. This place is unique, a real gem.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2009

I stayed for a weekend at Vayma. It has a very beautiful beach and the sand is soft enough to walk barefoot for a long time. The hotel is simple and the food is very good. But they have to try harder: Vayma does not accept credit cards and is not easy to get extra cash around there (the nearest ATM is half an hour by car). Look at the pictures I took, the bathroom was painted recently but they left paint in the tile. They have pretty tile in the shower, but it is stained because of a leak in the showerhead.
It is a nice place and I will stay there in the future but if you take interest in the details, don't go there.

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marce_LCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UptownChicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

This hotel is owned by an American, Parwin, but is frequented by Europeans and Mexicans. The rooms are very simple but comfortable and are all quite different. I recommend the rooms without the air conditioning because they are quite charming and with the ocean breeze it is usually comfortable at night. There might be times of the year when it is warmer at night. The hotel DOES NOT accept credit cards which is somewhat difficult because it isn't all that cheap and I hate travelling with large amounts of cash, but it was worth it. The food is quite good as are the drinks and it is nice being able to charge everything to the room. The waiters are not terribly attentive, but where in Mexico are they?

Bring some games and several books as this is a nice quiet place where there is no nightlife, just a beautiful setting right on the ocean. This is the perfect beach destination for about four days of R & R!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UptownChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fennersfan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2008

Went here on a recommendation from a client of mine. It was a little off the beaten path but worth it. The place has alot of charm and character if you are trying to get away. There isn't anything to do there but relax which is what I was looking for. The sunset was gorgeous and from what I heard from people there, the beach in that area is famous for its sunsets. Overall a great little gem.

  • Liked — Surreal scenery
  • Disliked — Limited access for my laptop
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fennersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pie de la Cuesta
0.3 mi away
Hotel baXar
Hotel baXar
#2 of 6 in Pie de la Cuesta
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barraco
Hotel Barraco
#3 of 6 in Pie de la Cuesta
44 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cocos Camp
Cocos Camp
#33 of 167 in Acapulco
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Quinta Karla Pie de la Cuesta
14.2 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 167 in Acapulco
703 reviews
5.8 mi away
Oviedo
Oviedo
#60 of 167 in Acapulco
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Vayma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Vayma

Property: Hacienda Vayma
Address: Calle Playa Pie de La Cuesta 378, Pie de la Cuesta 39900, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Pie de la Cuesta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pie de la Cuesta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Hacienda Vayma Acapulco
Hacienda Vayma Hotel Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing