We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sound business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Encore Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Encore Geneva
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carouge
Scotland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Sound business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Geneva was pretty full when I visited due to exhibitions etc so stayed here. Arrived late and left early for meetings but a more than reasonable hotel for a business trip. Everything worked fine in the room, perhaps not one for a romantic break but pretty convenient for the airport and right next door to the Servette stadium. Would probably stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swindoneric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
On behalf of the entire team at the Ramada Encore Geneva, I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
It is a pleasure to know that you will consider staying with us again during your next trip to Geneva.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    310
    115
    32
    12
See reviews for
62
153
48
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay here since the refurbs in Spring, 2013, and there are some nice touches. I particularly appreciated the comfort of the light, fluffy duvets, and the upgrading of the Wifi facility has made Internet access easier and quicker. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast buffet is adequate, no more, and for me the only real downside to the hotel is the fact that the bar restaurant area is a little soulless. (The Molino restaurant next door is nevertheless excellent!)

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on line regarding your recent stay.
We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our newly decorated rooms.
Concerning the bar area we have made some improvements to the way it looks and will continue working on details and ideas which can make the atmosphere nicer.
We look forward to your next visit to the Ramada Encore Geneva in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Came here for part of a business school program. Spent 2 weeks in Geneva and this hotel was decently situated to get into the city. There is a bus stop right out front which takes you directly down town. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating and were multilingual so there was never an issue of a miscommunication. I will say, the only thing that detracted from the stay was that the breakfast was the same every single day. No variation.

The hotel is part of a massive shopping mall which provides a way to distract yourself. There is also a bowling alley and super market in the same complex.

I also had the fortune of being in Geneva where the 2014 Winter Classic hockey game took place at the stadium next door. It was a great experience all around.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
On behalf of the whole team at the Ramada Encore Geneva and myself, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your nice review online.
It is a great pleasure to read your positive feedback about the hotel and our staff.
In regards to our breakfast offer, please know that it has been carefully studied to offer the best value/price comparison and we are working on improving our products as well as the variety.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Let's begin with the positive things. The room was nice and clean. Bed was fine though the pillow was enormous and unfit for anyone but giants.
The location was anything less than interesting, stuck beween a train marshalling yard (though not in use while the two days I was there) and a local highway inside a shopping mall, next to a football arena.
All this is ok and fine compared to their food.
I ate there three times (I had to being at a conference) and each and everytime the all the dishes (except desserts that were actually very good) were below what you could expect unless you are forced to dine at a german highway ratsstatte. The meat was overcooked and had a rubbery texture and the vegetables were also murdered in the cruellest manner.
Stay there if you have to, but take your taste buds elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claus6142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback online.
I am surprised to read your negative comments about the food as we usually receive positive feedback.
However I have forwarded your details to my kitchen team and asked the Chef to ensure a higher quality control not only in the restaurant but also in the conference department.
I do thank you again for letting me know your impression and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and restaurant soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carouge
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy
0.9 mi away
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
0.8 mi away
Hotel Des Horlogers
Hotel Des Horlogers
#1 of 1 in Plan Les Ouates
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
2.5 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Geneva

Property: Ramada Encore Geneva
Address: route des Jeunes 10 - 12 | Geneva, Carouge 1227, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Carouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Geneva 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The concept of this 3 stars hotel is resolutely modern, combining warm colors and a pleasant design. The bedrooms are spacious, very well equipped and with a great comfort. The hotel has in total 154 bedrooms, including standard rooms-Encore, Superior rooms-Business and Junior Suites-Lounge, which have AC, Wifi, TV and Pay-TV and a large desk. The hotel is Non Smoking and rooms for guests with disabilities are available. The hotel has 8 conference rooms with daylight and AC for up to 240 guests. The Event Center can host any event for up to 1000 people. Indoor car park, laundry service, a Fitness & Wellness Center, the largest bowling centre of Switzerland and more than 80 shops in the connecting shopping mall-La Praille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Encore Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Geneve Hotel Carouge
Ramada Geneva
Geneva Ramada
Ramada Encore Geneva Canton Of Geneva/Carouge, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing