We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Encore Geneva
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel is situated next to the football stadium and a big shopping mall. It has very attractive fares, especially on week-ends. Very modern amenities, easy parking and a correct restaurant. Good for one night if you have to visit friends inthe south part of Geneva.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmbSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encore2009, Directeur général at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. I was really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope that you will return to us soon in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you require any assistance from us. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 740 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

Good hotel.helpful staff. Breakfast was really good with a good variety. our room was over looking the railway but no noise was heard at all. coffee and a variety of tea selection was there in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Encore Geneva, and would like to thank you for sharing you nice review via Tripadvisor. As you have mentioned, the railway terminal is only used during regular working hours. Windows are sound proof and therefore no noise can be heard.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future; in the meantime do not hesitate to contact us should you need any information.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

So my boyfriend booked this hotel and when I read the reviews I was slightly worried about going here as it seemed to be business orientated! I was also worried about how far out of the city it would be!
I must say I was pleasantly surprised!!!
The staff were very helpful from even before we got to Geneva, emailing me details of how to get to the hotel from the train station. When we got to the hotel it was very well presented and the room was clean, tidy and comfortable! I would recommend this hotel and enjoyed my stay immensely!
Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Encore Geneva, and would like to thank you for sharing you nice review via Tripadvisor.
Regarding the distance of the hotel to the city centre, a bus stop is only some steps away from the hotel. Couple of bus lines leave on a regular basis to the centre of Geneva which takes only 15 minutes. Additionally 800 meters away from the hotel, a tramway is at your convenience. Note that we offer free travel cards during the entire stay which gives you free access to all public transportation within Geneva including the yellow boat on the lake.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, in the meantime do not hesitate to contact us should you need any information.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Big room , normal decoration. clean and neat.
Brakfast was good 8/10.
The only problem with this hotel that it's far from city center and if you dont have a car it will be not a good idea to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fahad_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Encore Geneva, and would like to thank you for sharing you nice review via Tripadvisor.
Regarding the distance of the hotel to the city centre, a bus stop is only some steps away from the hotel. Couple of bus lines leave on a regular basis to the centre of Geneva which takes only 15 minutes. Additionally 800 meters away from the hotel, a tramway is at your convenience. Note that we offer free travel cards during the entire stay which gives you free access to all public transportation within Geneva including the yellow boat on the lake.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, in the meantime do not hesitate to contact us should you need any information.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Decent location with nice staff...the room was basic and seriously looked like a college dorm room....the walls were beat up and dirty and the hard, orange couch was stained and scary to sit on. On the bright side, the bathroom was beautiful and obviously recently redone. Glad we weren't taking in Geneve long because this was not a hotel room to stay in for long.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your sharing your review on Tripadvisor. I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our room. Note that we are planning within the next couple months a refurbishment and renovation of our rooms. So we are sure that at your next upcoming visit, you will have a more enjoyable stay.
I appreciate the time you have taken to inform me of your experience as it’s only with guests and clients taking the time to let us know what we are doing wrong, that we can to improve our service.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Big, neat and clean rooms. Good breakfast. Professional and very helpful staff. Location is 30 mins from the railway station.. We had a very relaxing stay here..

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YesuY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Encore Geneva, and would like to thank you for sharing you nice review via Tripadvisor. For your information and according to “Transport Public Geneva” the distance between Ramada Encore Geneva and Geneva Central train-station is 15 minutes.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, in the meantime do not hesitate to contact us should you need any information.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed one night in this Ramada Encore which I found very comfortable and the staff very helpful and cordial. This hotel is an easy drive to the airport and also into the city center, however it is not ideal if you are planning to be in the center a lot and you don't have a car. Toursitically speaking, not much to see around the hotel, Business speaking a very good hotel with all business amenities and free wifi (yes it seems unbelievable but some hotels still charge you for WIFI!).
The parking is a bit tricky as not indicated. It is part of the shopping center adjacent to the hotel.
Very clan and comfortable rooms with the wake up call actually happening at the time you have requested it... which is another rare fact in some hotels.
Overall I would definitely return to this hotel in a business context.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Encore Geneva, and would like to thank you for sharing you nice review via Tripadvisor.
Regarding the distance of the hotel to the city centre, a bus stop is only some steps away from the hotel. Couple of bus lines leave on a regular basis to the centre of Geneva which takes only 15 minutes. Additionally 800 meters away from the hotel, a tramway is at your convenience. Note that we offer free travel cards during the entire stay which gives you free access to all public transportation within Geneva including the yellow boat on the lake.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, in the meantime do not hesitate to contact us should you need any information.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carouge
Hotel Des Horlogers
#1 of 1 in Plan Les Ouates
111 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#44 of 109 in Geneva
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Carmen
#66 of 109 in Geneva
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Geneva

Address: route des Jeunes 10 - 12 | Geneva, Carouge 1227, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Carouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carouge
Price Range: $99 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Geneva 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The concept of this 3 stars hotel is resolutely modern, combining warm colors and a pleasant design. The bedrooms are spacious, very well equipped and with a great comfort. The hotel has in total 154 bedrooms, including standard rooms-Encore, Superior rooms-Business and Junior Suites-Lounge, which have AC, Wifi, TV and Pay-TV and a large desk. The hotel is Non Smoking and rooms for guests with disabilities are available. The hotel has 8 conference rooms with daylight and AC for up to 240 guests. The Event Center can host any event for up to 1000 people. Indoor car park, laundry service, a Fitness & Wellness Center, the largest bowling centre of Switzerland and more than 80 shops in the connecting shopping mall-La Praille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Encore Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Geneve Hotel Carouge
Ramada Geneva
Geneva Ramada
Ramada Encore Geneva Canton Of Geneva/Carouge, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing