We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant, thin walls”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Idro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Ristorante Alpino
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Idro
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Alpino is a family-run business. A special service is the parking garage for motorbikers. The kitchen is great. It serves Italian cuisine on a high level. The wine list is extraordinary and serves a great selection of high end Italian wines with many old vintages. Continental breakfast on the contrary is rather standard. It is a pity that the walls are very thin. I heard the other guests, though they weren't loud and not in the next room. WLAN is free and the service of the familiy is great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123clem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

I made reservations for a group of 35 motorcyclist from Denmark traveling to Italy. From the very first communication the staff at Hotel Alpino were very professional, friendly and reliable. We had an excellent stay and enjoyed the beautiful location on the brink of the Idro lake. They served us very nice food and in general catered for all our needs. Very recommendable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SorenJ749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

It was fantastic food,wine and service.We were around garda lake and Verona This was absolutely the the real Italian place.They home made ice cream was a experience.We gonna come back for sure,We really recomend this place for everyone who want the real italian kithcen.Jörgen Marcus/charlotte Forsberg Sweden

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exklusiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

I did not stay in the hotel, but had dinner in the garden. We sat very romantic under plant s with grapes. The food was very nice. The staff was very friendly, also to the children.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We return every year to Italy and always stay for part of our holiday in the Hotel Alpino in Idro. The hotel owners and staff are very welcoming and give us every assistance needed. The hotel is very clean, has a beautiful diningroom, the food is good and they have an excellent wine list.
We will be returning next month. In fact, we don't so much visit Italy as visit Idro with its lovely lake and wonderful surrounding mountains where we like to walk.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank LORENZO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Rachele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idro hotels
1.2 mi away
Le Dolcezze
Le Dolcezze
#1 of 5 in Idro
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed&Breakfast La Casa
1.2 mi away
AZUR Sportcamping Rio Vantone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Vico
Residence Vico
#1 of 3 in Idro
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Alpino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Alpino

Address: Via Lungo Lago Vittoria 14, 25074, Idro, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Idro
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Idro
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante Alpino 3*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing