We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel. Delicious restaurant. Great staff”
Review of L'Albereta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Albereta
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Erbusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Went to L'Albereta with my girlfriend for the weekend and couldn't have enjoyed it more. Our room was beautiful with a nice balcony. The bathroom wasn't exceptional but otherwise it was great. We enjoyed dinner at the restaurant. It was very cool getting to see the chefs in the kitchen and the food was exceptional. We enjoyed a full round of treatments at the spa which was wonderful. The bar was a lot of fun and the staff was great. All in all one of the better hotels I've ever been to. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMHII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 453 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

This very romantic hotel i have been there for one night the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The room I stayed is great bed, excellent shower, very clean, great view around the hotel very nice the spa is wonderful

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanwanach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hello,I stayed here in January 2013 and will definitely be back. Belongs to Relais & Chateaux chain. Very nice place, outstanding nature around. Nice wines and food! rooms are beautiful. I would say this is the best hotel to have a romantic gate-away for a long weekend. Great spa indeed. Nice location!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiubovSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Fantastic country hotel and, while the location leaves a bit to be desired, this 5-star hotel consistently provides almost anything you would need for a very relaxing vacation. It is highly recommended if you are ever in the Lake Como/Milan region!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lasvegasretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

It's the only place in the world to apend a vacation and have a real effective programs for the benefit of your body and soul.
I reccomend everyone to go and also after that to stay at least one week if not 2 weeks in Siemione the Thermal of Water.
You will thank me for this advice.
excellent professinal staff thanks them for a vavation I'll never forget.

Room Tip: what ever is your taste you will find a room satisfy you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kadrikamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I spent only two days in this wonderful hotel, and I am very sorry that could not stay longer.
Everything is well done. Interior , exterior, nice music , sophisticated atmosphere. Very near Milan, suitable to combine business trip with relaxation in outstanding surroundings.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the grape yards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liliana j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is a little out of the way, so be careful to have clocked it on the map before you set out. Tucked away among vineyards but actually as it turns out on the outskirts of a decent, if work-a-day, small town. You will need a car to fully explore the area.

You can use the hotel as we did as a base to discover the lake, and lake Garda which is not so far, or as a spa/retreat - you can use the pool and gym facilities without being part of the more serious detox experience.

There are 2 pools, both indoor, the main pool is heated and has a variety of jets to pummel you aches, it leads out to a garden and is as others have said an oasis of calm. The gym along side it has excellent equipment and super friendly but not overbearing, staff. The second pool is not heated and really tucked away, I think there may be other plans for it as it was closed a day or two after we arrived.

Much is said of the expense of the restaurant and staying here, and yes we did find it on the pricey side, but there are great places within easy reach as an alternative, we ate at the lake twice and came away with plenty of change from 50 euro with a 2 course dinner and wine.

We had the cabrliot room which has a roof that opens to the sky, it was spectacular, and we found ourselves making tenuous excuses to be in the room, or rather lolling on the bed with the room open.

We walked the grounds and would recommend a little exploration, the staff were on the whole friendly and helpful, as said especially in the gym but also reception.

Pricey; yes probably. Worth it; oh yes

Room Tip: we took the cabrilot room, which for romance gets 5 stars from us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erbusco
2.7 mi away
Relaisfranciacorta
Relaisfranciacorta
#1 of 1 in Colombaro di Corte Franca
241 reviews
4.8 mi away
Borgolago Suites Hotel
1.4 mi away
Iris Mhotel
Iris Mhotel
#2 of 3 in Erbusco
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#1 of 14 in Iseo
505 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cappuccini Resort
Cappuccini Resort
#1 of 1 in Cologne
132 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Albereta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Albereta

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 23, 25030 Erbusco, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Erbusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Erbusco
Price Range: $307 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — L'Albereta 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An evocative luxury resort immersed in a large centuries-old park, a genuine botanical garden, and tucked away among the gentle slopes of hills dotted with vineyards, a stay at L'Albereta is an unforgettable experience. In here, the art of hospitality means the ability to guarantee complete and personalized well being along with sublime sensory pleasure. The choice, therefore, is yours: yield to the flavourful temptations of pleasures of the palate, thanks to the LeoneFelice restaurant and the VistaLago Bistro with its panoramic terrace, or choose a perfect lifestyle boost at the wellness & medical spa, the Espace Vitalite Henri Chenot, 2.000 sq.m. of pure vitality and tailored wellness, devoted to those who want to recover their energies and rediscover - or maintain - the perfect physical and mental shape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your L'Albereta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Albereta Erbusco
l Albereta Hotel Erbusco
L'Albereta Italy/Erbusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing