We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Old Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albergo Ristorante Moderno
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lovere
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just by looking at the photos on the wall at the Albergo Moderno, we knew that this was an old hotel and that probably thousands of people had stayed in our room over the past certury or so. The rooms have been renovated, surely, though probably not all that recently. They are servicable and reasonably comfortable, but the rooms do show their age. On the other hand, the location on the main plaza cannot be beat, and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast is fairly standard fare for the region. It would have been nice to have some breakfast breads that weren't sweet rolls, but if you like sweet rolls, then there was a very good selection to choose from. We enjoyed our two nights in Lovere and especially liked having a room with windows that opened to the plaza. It was an excellent place to stop over on our way back to Milan from the Dolomites.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front of the hotel that overlok the lake and the plaza are the ones to ask for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 112 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel, in a triple room, for two nights. Here are the cons and pros.
Pros: Great location, lake view, it has A/C (which is essential if you're staying in Lovere during summer) comfy beds, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, price.
Cons: Would need to be refurbished; if you are not properly thin the shower is quite unfconfortable; shower head fixed on the wall; from our room we could hear a disturbing noise when someone was using the lift, anyway it was not disturbing during the night

Even though there are some cons our stay was pleasant and I would anyway recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghostopera90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We were looking for a budget place so were hesitant as we expected to pay highly for 3 star in such a central location. They gave us a triple room (we only needed double) at the front of the hotel with a view over the piazza for only 85 euro per night. It was smartly furnished, very clean and had a little table with chairs positioned so we could could sit in comfort while watching what was going on in the piazza - which happened to be a local drama production that evening - so it was like being in a box at the theatre. Staff were pleasant and efficient.

Room Tip: For a grandstand view, you need to be in a room at the front. Don't worry about noise - the doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joansbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: sicuramente vista lago ha il suo perchè
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcogiovannisioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Keksj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovere
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#2 of 6 in Lovere
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Castello
Hotel Spa Castello
#3 of 6 in Lovere
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Miralago
Hotel Miralago
#1 of 1 in Bossico
205 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Miranda
Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Riva di Solto
173 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Panoramico
Hotel Panoramico
#1 of 1 in Fonteno
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Ristorante Moderno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ristorante Moderno

Address: Piazza XXIII Martiri, 24065 Lovere, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Lovere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lovere
Price Range: $52 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Ristorante Moderno 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Albergo Ristorante Moderno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing